Avis sur eVestment | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur eVestment

Mis à jour le Oct 10, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

131 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
87%
Recommandent à un ami
88%
Approuvent le PDG
eVestment CEO Gene Luciani and Jerrod Stoller (no image)
Gene Luciani and Jerrod Stoller
4 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Not the place it once was »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Technology Manager à Atlanta, GA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez eVestment à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good Technology Smart, Fun People This is a fun place to be with interesting people. I've had a great time with the teams I've lead. This place is a good recommendation for people looking to learn technology.

    Inconvénients

    Lacks transparency Disorganized I wrote a glowing review a year and a half ago, recommending anyone that would listen to this place. Since then I've had a major change of heart. The founders have left and Nasdaq integration is definitely being felt. This place feels like it lacks the transparency and unified focus that once characterized my daily job. I see silos all around me, and for the first time this... year a "layoff". My teams were still full of bright, energetic people wanting to do the right thing, but more and more I feel like the managers are becoming less empowered as power is being consolidated in new, additional management layers. I see far more people with the attitude: "What can the company do for me?" rather than the "What is the company doing and how can I help?" Overall, it's just got that big company feel now. That may not be a bad thing for everyone, it's just not me.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Communicate more, focus on the people, not the process.

    eVestment2019-10-10
  2. « awesome culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Director 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez eVestment à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    exciting, fast paced, industry leader

    Inconvénients

    Prima Donna's need not apply

    Conseils à la direction

    continue to promote from within, if/when possible

    eVestment2019-09-10
  3. « Great Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Digital Marketing Manager à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez eVestment à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great team environment, unlimited PTO, modern work space

    Inconvénients

    Recent shifts in and exits from from the C-suite caused some hiccups but all for the better.

    Conseils à la direction

    Trust your Subject Matter Experts

    eVestment2019-09-09
  4. « It's overall good experience for a entry-level beginner »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Business Analyst 

    J'ai travaillé chez eVestment à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    reasonable workload and enjoyable office environment

    Inconvénients

    the salary is not that expected

    eVestment2019-08-26
  5. Utile (3)

    « Only "yes-men" need apply »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez eVestment à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The task force is mainly made up of 20 and 30 year olds, which is unusual in the Asset Management world. Everyone is ambitious and driven. I've made lifelong friends here.

    Inconvénients

    Customers and their employees have given the exact same feedback on their database for years, and they have 'managed out' everyone who has reported major issues. They always advertise they're a great place to work but this only applies to the Atlanta office, where the benefits are unusual for the USA -the benefits are fairly standard in the UK. Decisions are made in HQ and they are very US-centric, so you'll end up... making many trips to Atlanta -which is only fun the first time.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your users and employees -they're not lying when they tell you that Asset Flows is based off flawed calculations, the database assumes that the types of funds are the same worldwide (spoiler: they're not and thus renders it useless outside the US), and it does not capture the most popular type of funds. Stop hiring inexperienced graduates with no interest or training in Finance for important roles, such as... deciding which funds go into which universes. GIVE DEVELOPERS TO EMEA & APAC.

    Dérouler
    eVestment2019-08-13
  6. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business and Data Analyst 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez eVestment à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Culture and work are exciting and stimulating

    Inconvénients

    There are some bad eggs

    Conseils à la direction

    Give employees more opportunities to provide feedback on management

    eVestment2019-08-14
  7. « Cost center »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Back Office 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez eVestment à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good work life balance No micro management depending on which manager or team lead you report to Good product in the market

    Inconvénients

    Management Never treasure the people and the staff. Good people all gone, slackers and suckers stay in the company. America eccentric, they thought the world orbits around them. No international/global views

    Conseils à la direction

    people do not leave their job, they leave the manager.

    eVestment2019-07-26
  8. « Good company, Good work culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Data Analyst 

    Je travaille chez eVestment à temps plein

    Avantages

    Amazing work culture Best kitchen in the industry

    Inconvénients

    None for now. Still a month into the company

    eVestment2019-06-28
  9. « Fulfilling Work, Great workplace, Amazing People »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Analyst à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez eVestment à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I'm surrounded by innovative, motivated, and pleasant people everyday. Employees can rely on each other for help when teamwork is required. Inter-department communication is a strength at eV.

    Inconvénients

    None to share - I enjoy each day!

    eVestment2019-05-30
  10. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Representative à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez eVestment à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great benefits and people, you feel very cared for here

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes get a bit too bogged down by implementing new processes

    eVestment2019-05-20
131 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer