Avis sur AAA Cooper Transportation | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur AAA Cooper Transportation

Mis à jour le 7 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

82 avis trouvés

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
43%
Recommandent à un ami
55%
Approuvent le PDG
G. Mack Dove
48 évaluations
  1. "An improving company, some changes are not so good."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - P&D Driver à Pensacola, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AAA Cooper Transportation à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Updating vehicle fleet and dispatch system. Terminal Manager is excellent. Multiple positions in Local, Dedicated and Line Haul, most positions are filled but drivers come and go at times. Average 50 hours a week, straight time of course.

    Inconvénients

    Benefits are crap. Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Alabama for HEALTH, does not cover a lot of common medical codes use by other states. It's great if you can go to a doctor in Alabama. I spent well over 700 dollars on an annual exam because BCBS would not cover the codes used by the medical center. I stopped going to the doctor. SICK LEAVE, you must apply for Family Medical Leave after 5 working days of no pay; Then...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Correct the benefits and it will make AAA Cooper a great company to work for. Medical provider, first day Sick Leave pay, Vacation all need to go back to the basic business standards.

    AAA Cooper Transportation2019-08-08
  2. "Ok"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Office Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez AAA Cooper Transportation à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Decent pay but still well under the industry competition.

    Inconvénients

    Medical insurance is no better than Obamacare. Very high stress. Management has no clue.

    Conseils à la direction

    Care about and listen to your employees ideas and concerns. Increase pay and get better benefits to be able to retain good quality employees.

    AAA Cooper Transportation2019-07-19
  3. "not a bad company pretty fair"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - P and D Driver à Bensenville, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez AAA Cooper Transportation à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    good equipment very quick progressive pay scale

    Inconvénients

    aggresive pic up window times, often very stressed

    Conseils à la direction

    be nice and understanding

    AAA Cooper Transportation2019-07-13
  4. "Great Company to work for!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Administrative Assistant à Grenada, MS
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez AAA Cooper Transportation à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    New found respect for logistic companies and all they do!

    Inconvénients

    There are not any cons!

    AAA Cooper Transportation2019-06-19
  5. "Best job I've ever had"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Dedicated Driver Duke Energy à Greenfield, IN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AAA Cooper Transportation à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good people,good equipment, good insurance, a supervisor that really follows through

    Inconvénients

    Wish dedicated paid as much as LTL

    Conseils à la direction

    none

    AAA Cooper Transportation2019-05-12
  6. "Beware of Benefis"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Applications à Dothan, AL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez AAA Cooper Transportation à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Had a good job offer.

    Inconvénients

    Wouldn't let me put my wife on health insurance. Took 13 days to get approved for job.

    Conseils à la direction

    Your alternative spouse provision sucks. This 16 yr veteran can't work for you. Not real smart.

    AAA Cooper Transportation2019-05-17
  7. "Company that will fire you after 37 yrs on a false alagation"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Linehaul Driver à Jacksonville, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez AAA Cooper Transportation à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    All pros are long gone

    Inconvénients

    Managment no longer cares you are a paper plate after thanksgiving

    AAA Cooper Transportation2019-05-04
  8. "I’m comfortable"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Dedicated Driver à Elkhart, IN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AAA Cooper Transportation à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I work for the bonnell/AACOA account and the NWH account. I love it here and can’t complain about the job. I would say you should dump your northwest hardwoods account the Elkhart facility treats the drivers like crap. Other then that I gotta give Antjuan Moore a big thumbs up. He does a great job with his limited help.

    Inconvénients

    I wish they’d let me transfer back to the aacoa account I was much more comfortable and happy there.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get rid of the northwest hardwoods account. Or at least send us some trucks that can pull heavy loads.

    AAA Cooper Transportation2019-02-27
  9. "Doesn’t value it’s employees"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Medley, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez AAA Cooper Transportation à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    They pay their drivers well

    Inconvénients

    They don’t value good work Terrible customer service

    Conseils à la direction

    Appreciate your employees for their hard work

    AAA Cooper Transportation2019-03-04
  10. "P&D Driver"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Houston, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez AAA Cooper Transportation à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    You can get as many hours as you want, and you start at 26.60 as a driver in Houston

    Inconvénients

    Bad health insurance and no structure in the company

    Conseils à la direction

    Give real sick days

    AAA Cooper Transportation2018-11-29
82 avis trouvés