Avis sur AppFolio | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur AppFolio

Mis à jour le 13 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

360 avis trouvés

4.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
86%
Recommandent à un ami
98%
Approuvent le PDG
AppFolio CEO Jason Randall
Jason Randall
153 évaluations
  1. « Excellent culture, leadership, education, growth opportunities, and customer centric approach »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Web Developer à Portland, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    As the Headline says: - Excellent work culture - Leadership cares deeply about the employees, and both the direction and execution of products and services - Educational opportunities abound - Career growth is front-and-center in the organizational ethos - Customer centric approach to communication, problem resolution, and product/service development

    Inconvénients

    Mostly Growing Pains: - Limited number of meeting spaces in office environments. - Time available to meet other work goals outside of the day-to-day.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stay the course on the current company culture both inside and outside of office spaces. Maintain the present process of regularly asking employees how things are overall working out within the organization. When the unforeseen-but-inevitable situations occur, always work towards results which strike a balance with fixing the problem and respecting the people involved. Thank you for all you do for the team.

    AppFolio2019-09-13
  2. « The Best Place to Be! Grow Your Career at AppFolio! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    • Growing tech industry that makes your day-to-day interesting, challenging and fulfilling • Collaborative teams, supportive leadership, and lots of room to grow — no matter your role or where you are in your career • The best-of-the-best in tech work here, you should too! • Close relationships with customers equal huge satisfaction in knowing that you are helping to change businesses and lives • Daily lifestyle... perks and great cities to live in making a huge difference

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    No cons, really the best place to be!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing the right thing for employees and customers! Keep leading the industry in advanced tech, such as AI, and beyond! Keep us close to our customers — it works!

    AppFolio2019-09-09
  3. Utile (1)

    « Great Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Success Manager à Goleta, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I love working at appfolio! I love the dog friendly environment, healthy snacks, and great people. It is truely a great place to work. The management team is all about being transparent and it really feels like they care about each and every employee.

    Inconvénients

    Overall, I do not think there are any cons to this position if you enjoy working with people.

    AppFolio2019-09-03
  4. « If u get an offer, take it!!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager à Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Smart vertical business model, very employee and customer centric, great people, fun. All the great things you hear about this company are true.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing worth thinking about for more than a minute.

    AppFolio2019-08-28
  5. « Great starting point for your career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - MCC Employee 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein

    Avantages

    PTO, Culture, Coaching and Management

    Inconvénients

    Calls can be difficult Office location can have bad traffic

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to listen to your employees

    AppFolio2019-08-22
  6. « Strong company, great culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing Manager à Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    *Exciting, meaningful and impactful work *Fast-paced and highly collaborative environment *Great office locations *Strong leadership *Lots of communication and transparency

    Inconvénients

    No major cons at the moment outside of the fact that we're outgrowing our current space, which is actively being worked on.

    AppFolio2019-08-20
  7. Utile (1)

    « Ask the right questions »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Contact Center à Plano, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez AppFolio à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    PTO is generous and health benefits are low cost

    Inconvénients

    Sr manager claims to have "open door" policy but her door is closed ALL the time. She leaves it open once she's gone for the day, but during her day the door is shut and he has her headphones on. The director is non existent, you may see him two days per week, less if you work weekends.

    Conseils à la direction

    You preach culture, but cannot define what your culture truly means. I would sit down collectively and see what you can come up with.

    AppFolio2019-08-21
  8. Utile (1)

    « It’s good for a temporary position until you find something better. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Contact Center Representative à Plano, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez AppFolio à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly Co-workers, casual atmosphere, basic snacks

    Inconvénients

    Rare growth opportunities, extremely low pay rate for the daily high volume of escalated calls, Metrics focused

    Conseils à la direction

    AppFolio contact center has gotten worse and worse. This department has no future opportunities for growth and if so, it is highly competitive and will most likely go to a more senior employee who suffered longer through minimum wage(lower than what they pay at Whole Foods) doing a high volume stressful job, which consists of majorly escalation calls. They also expect you to stay within metrics not considering the... mental strain a person can feel from the high number of stressful calls you’ve dealt with throughout the day. Management don’t consider themselves micromanaging but they are, it doesn’t help make the process of the actual job any easier for employees or helps with motivation and morale. It actually does the opposite and added more pressure coming into work daily. Basically, you have to meet the metric goals and sacrifice your sanity on a daily basis while getting paid lower than a cashier at most grocery stores. Not worth it, especially if they’re pushing “free snacks” as a wonderful benefit than getting a yearly pay increase for the work that you do. I loved working with my co-workers and made lifelong friends but management made it so difficult for us to stay. Had such high hopes for this department but like with most companies when they start to see you as a number instead of humans, it just goes down from there.

    Dérouler
    AppFolio2019-08-15
  9. Utile (2)

    « Great Company, but be warned »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Website Production Specialist à Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    AMAZING people, brilliant company values, encouraging environment; always has the long term business goal in mind. Great benefits, incredible work/life balance. Management cares about the well being of the employees.

    Inconvénients

    Growing so fast it's hard for existing employees to grow with the company. I'm being asked to do much more than my job description in an effort to receive recognition, but am not being compensated outside of a "you're hard work is not going unnoticed" compliment.

    Conseils à la direction

    Upper management is so well intentioned, but as you are growing, please try to communicate better and more often. It's easy to see all of the big growth as a revenue grab more than a benefit for your customers.

    AppFolio2019-08-04
  10. « I feel lucky to work here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The best people work here, the events are super fun, work life balance is very balanced. Rewarding work, amazing mentorship

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of

    AppFolio2019-07-16
360 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer