Avis sur Booz Allen Hamilton | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Booz Allen Hamilton

Mis à jour le 10 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.7
70%
Recommandent à un ami
88%
Approuvent le PDG
Booz Allen Hamilton CEO Horacio D. Rozanski
Horacio D. Rozanski
986 évaluations
  1. « Great on all levels and fun »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Great on all levels and fun

    Inconvénients

    Work pressure and controlled environment

    Booz Allen Hamilton2018-11-21
  2. Utile (468)

    « Great people, terrible business »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Senior Consultant à McLean, VA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The people are great. Everyone -- even the difficult types -- are eager to work and excel. There are some senior officers with questionable morality, but most people here are great people to work with.

    Inconvénients

    1. Federal clients. Don't forget that you'll move at their pace, not yours. 2. The nature of the job means that sooner or later you'll be strategizing ways to get more money from the client (i.e. federal government), regardless of whether or not you'll actually add value. BAH runs on government money, a large chunk from DoD, and thus is part of the bigger problem we have in this country with fiscal responsibility.... 3. Living off the American taxpayer. Much of the money that flies around in DC is at the expense of everyone else everywhere else in the US, BAH is a major player in this system, particularly the defense technology sector. 4. You'll never get paid what you're worth. The three lowest ranks (Consultant, Sr. Consultant, Associate) seldom make what they're worth, while senior management (looking at you, officers) make insane amounts of money.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I'm leaving this job for two reasons, despite being hand-picked and groomed for greater responsibility by senior management. 1. You weren't paying me enough to do the job; especially when you factor in the amount of stress this job puts on a human being, the amount of time I sacrificed with my family, the amount of guilt this job inspired in me as an American. 2. The job is not meaningful to anyone who doesn't... lust for profits. At some point each of us gets a look at how the sausage is made, and then it becomes clear that the government is basically asking (literally sending out solicitations and announcements) to be ripped off. They don't need what we're selling, but they buy it anyways because Congress tells them to. This buys Congress fancy retirement plans at the same businesses that profit. But everyone else loses, and Booz Allen isn't doing enough to be a part of our nation's long-term fiscal stability.

    Dérouler
    Booz Allen Hamilton2016-09-15
  3. « Good place to develop a network »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate à Philadelphia, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Knowledgeable sharing, professional development, communication

    Inconvénients

    Job security, restricted temote delivery

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-11-11
  4. « Flexible work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Senior Consultant 

    J'ai travaillé chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein

    Avantages

    Flexible hours , interesting work

    Inconvénients

    Working weekends occasionally to meet deadlines

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-11-07
  5. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Washington, DC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Booz is a great company and the employees are generally kind and helpful to newcomers. It is a good place to get exposure to different types of fields and tools, you are never boxed in at Booz.

    Inconvénients

    Your experience will depend on your team so try and be flexible to make the best out of it.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-11-01
  6. « What it's like at Booz Allen Hamilton »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Aberdeen, MD

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Ethics, Integrity, Diversity, Strong Performance, Organic Growth

    Inconvénients

    some manual processes, over-rotate when issues arise

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-10-28
  7. Utile (1)

    « Hard to experience the career as marketed. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate à Washington, DC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Amazing and intellectually generous colleagues; superior training opportunities. Depending on where you are aligned, leadership and career opportunity can be tremendous.

    Inconvénients

    The "Employee Value Proposition" is a major area of focus, program development, and career models... if only it was put into practice. The disconnect between the beautifully articulated vision of a career at Booz Allen and the actual ability to experience that vision is vast, which makes it all the more demoralizing to hear about and exhausting to try to realize.

    Conseils à la direction

    If you delivered on what you preach, this would be a career nirvana. Find out what the experience is REALLY like among front-line staff (below the SA level), across all categories of expertise. You're losing so many gifted, passionate, skilled - and invisible - people.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-11-09
  8. « Decent Place of Employment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Analyst 

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great working environment depending on your project.

    Inconvénients

    Pay is extremely low for the average salary.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-11-10
  9. « Supportive company that offers substantial employee assistance and training. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Tuition assistance is very helpful.

    Inconvénients

    One program manager for the entire office.

    Conseils à la direction

    Provide more opportunities for leadership and management.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-11-09
  10. « Great Place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior BA à Washington, DC

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Leadership is great and supportive

    Inconvénients

    Remote work is not offered for everyone.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-10-22
4722 avis trouvés