Avis sur Booz Allen Hamilton | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Booz Allen Hamilton

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4551 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
73%
Recommander à un ami
88%
Approuvent le PDG
Booz Allen Hamilton CEO Horacio D. Rozanski
Horacio D. Rozanski
917 évaluations
  1. Utile (397)

    « Great people, terrible business« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Consultant à McLean, VA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The people are great. Everyone -- even the difficult types -- are eager to work and excel. There are some senior officers with questionable morality, but most people here are great people to work with.

    Inconvénients

    1. Federal clients. Don't forget that you'll move at their pace, not yours. 2. The nature of the job means that sooner or later you'll be strategizing ways to get more money from the client (i.e. federal government), regardless of whether or not you'll actually add value. BAH runs on government money, a large chunk from DoD, and thus is part of the bigger problem we have in this country with fiscal responsibility....

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I'm leaving this job for two reasons, despite being hand-picked and groomed for greater responsibility by senior management. 1. You weren't paying me enough to do the job; especially when you factor in the amount of stress this job puts on a human being, the amount of time I sacrificed with my family, the amount of guilt this job inspired in me as an American. 2. The job is not meaningful to anyone who doesn't lust...

    Dérouler
    Booz Allen Hamilton2016-09-15
  2. Utile (3)

    « Great place if you want to control your future« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate à Denver, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein plus de 4 ans

    Avantages

    You get out what you put in. Find things you are interested in and "lean in" to those activities. Easy to grow your brand and prove your worth

    Inconvénients

    Once you get your starting salary, it is difficult (but not impossible) to adjust when you know your are more valuable.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-05-22
  3. Utile (2)

    « Good company, but inflexible« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à San Diego, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein depuis plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    Smart people, helpful network of coworkers, strong ethics, and job security are among the pros.

    Inconvénients

    Inflexible career progression, low transparency for salaries at each level, and somewhat outdated company culture can be downsides to this company.

    Conseils à la direction

    Management would greatly improve retention among Millennials and new graduates if it allowed for fast learners to move up more quickly than the standard 1-2 years in each professional level. Also, increased transparency in the salary negotiation and annual performance evaluation process would increase employees' trust in leadership.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-05-22
  4. Utile (1)

    « Great Company - Bad Client« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Consultant à Herndon, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein plus de 4 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits are some of the best I've come across in the DC area. 6% match, excellent health/other insurance options, the environment in the Booz offices is very laid back and relaxed but there is still a strong drive forward to get things done and accomplish goals.

    Inconvénients

    Salary was below average and there is little room given for negotiation. Some of this is made up by the excellent benefits but at the end of the day we all should be paid fairly The time it takes to shift from one client to another, so if your current contract sours for whatever reason you can wind up stuck in a not-so-great place for several months

    Conseils à la direction

    Make the transition process from client to bench to new client faster and more streamlined. Make pay more competitive so you can compete better with the other consulting firms in and around the DC area (Deloitte, Accenture, etc)

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-05-21
  5. « Great company but disconnected from HQ« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Associate à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein depuis plus de 4 ans

    Avantages

    Preach AND practice core values Really smart colleagues Large variety of topics/specialties in the firm Strong support of employees

    Inconvénients

    If you aren't in the DC Metro area, it's hard to be in the know Colleagues who have never worked outside of DC Metro won't understand challenges faced by those in other locations

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-05-23
  6. « Great Company to work for« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate à Arlington, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    They are very military friendly and employ veterans

    Inconvénients

    Once you become an associate you get paid once a month

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-05-23
  7. « BIG, lots of opportunities« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lead Associate à Washington, DC
    Recommande
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein depuis plus de 4 ans

    Avantages

    A plethora of opportunities, great benefits, solid, professional

    Inconvénients

    You're a small cog in a large machine

    Conseils à la direction

    More emphasis on Leadership 101: Accomplish the mission...AND take care of the troops.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-05-21
  8. « Great Pay and Great Opportunity« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein depuis plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    Great flexibility in between company Great opportunity for students right out of college

    Inconvénients

    I keep hearing it's too political, but I don't see it, so right now, no real cons.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-05-17
  9. « Better than I had hoped« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate à Denver, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein depuis plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    A government contractor that hires you as an *employee*, not merely a body to throw at govt contracts...

    Inconvénients

    Haven’t identified one yet — thrilled to work here.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep being amazing!

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-05-16
  10. « Great Work/Life Balance« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Cyber Security Analyst à San Diego, CA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Excellent salary & benefits. I enjoy being able to telework as needed.

      Inconvénients

      If you're not working at the client site, you must reserve an office/desk each day.

      Booz Allen Hamilton2019-05-16
    4551 avis trouvés