Avis sur Booz Allen Hamilton | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Booz Allen Hamilton

Mis à jour le 15 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4595 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
74%
Recommandent à un ami
89%
Approuvent le PDG
Booz Allen Hamilton CEO Horacio D. Rozanski
Horacio D. Rozanski
937 évaluations
  1. Utile (417)

    "Great people, terrible business"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Consultant à McLean, VA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The people are great. Everyone -- even the difficult types -- are eager to work and excel. There are some senior officers with questionable morality, but most people here are great people to work with.

    Inconvénients

    1. Federal clients. Don't forget that you'll move at their pace, not yours. 2. The nature of the job means that sooner or later you'll be strategizing ways to get more money from the client (i.e. federal government), regardless of whether or not you'll actually add value. BAH runs on government money, a large chunk from DoD, and thus is part of the bigger problem we have in this country with fiscal responsibility....

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I'm leaving this job for two reasons, despite being hand-picked and groomed for greater responsibility by senior management. 1. You weren't paying me enough to do the job; especially when you factor in the amount of stress this job puts on a human being, the amount of time I sacrificed with my family, the amount of guilt this job inspired in me as an American. 2. The job is not meaningful to anyone who doesn't lust...

    Dérouler
    Booz Allen Hamilton2016-09-15
  2. "Good experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Consultant 

    J'ai travaillé chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good pay, good experience. I worked at the client site and our contract was different than a lot of other contracts, in that we were a little less formal than suit and tie. The company provides good compensation and benefits, and management was generally very professional.

    Inconvénients

    You live and die by the contract.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-07-15
  3. "Great Employer, Great Benefits, Smart Team Memembers"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Planner 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Provides good opportunity to move up in the organization and encourages continued professional education.

    Inconvénients

    Can Be hard to find your niche within your team.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-07-05
  4. "Great work life balance"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate 

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great people and great work life balance.

    Inconvénients

    Do not join Booz if you are interested in commercial consulting. The teams are small and difficult to get engaged with.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-07-03
  5. "Booz Allen"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

      Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein

      Avantages

      Great people to work with

      Inconvénients

      None that I can think of

      Booz Allen Hamilton2019-07-01
    • "Great opportunities but management needs work"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Administrative Assistant à Herndon, VA
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue positif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

      Avantages

      Work culture, teleworking, life work balance is great,

      Inconvénients

      A lot of job swap and no recognition or promotion for the hard work.

      Conseils à la direction

      Treat all employees the same no favoritism with promotions and give bonuses and. Make sure to hire managers who know the manager role they are hired into.

      Booz Allen Hamilton2019-07-14
    • "What you make it"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Digital Strategist à McLean, VA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      Great continuing education programs and benefits

      Inconvénients

      Your client relations and job performance aren't always what get's you to the next level

      Booz Allen Hamilton2019-06-29
    • Utile (1)

      "Great people"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Lead Associate à Washington, DC
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

      Avantages

      really enjoy everyone i work with and the culture and diversity is 2nd to none

      Inconvénients

      promotions and career paths are subjective, inconsistent and sometimes incoherent making it almost impossible to know how well you're doing

      Conseils à la direction

      provide more clarity and consistency into career growth

      Booz Allen Hamilton2019-06-27
    • "Working for Booz Allen Hamilton"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Junior Engineering Consultant à San Diego, CA

      J'ai travaillé chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Great environment, Good Benefits, they offer really good mentorship programs

      Inconvénients

      Main client is SPAWAR IT heavy environment

      Booz Allen Hamilton2019-06-27
    • "Great company"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Senior Consultant 

      Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein

      Avantages

      Care about employees wellbeing and there are wellness challenges

      Inconvénients

      Strict deadlines on deliverables as directed in the statement of work

      Booz Allen Hamilton2019-06-27
    4595 avis trouvés