Avis sur British Gas | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur British Gas

Mis à jour le 10 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

624 avis trouvés

2.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
40%
Recommandent à un ami
31%
Approuvent le PDG
British Gas CEO Sarwjit Sambhi (no image)
Sarwjit Sambhi
32 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Great benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Resource Analyst à Manchester, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez British Gas à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Good benefits and decent pay

    Inconvénients

    Company going through transition great jobs are scarce

    Conseils à la direction

    Need to retain talent and remember traditional values

    British Gas2019-09-09
  2. « British Gas »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Advisor à Cardiff, Pays de Galles

    Je travaille chez British Gas à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Their training scheme fully prepares you for the role. I started off with no experience in the job and by the end of training was confident to handle most if not all procedures and queries from customers.

    Inconvénients

    A lot of customer complaints were made worse by some colleagues cold transferring unhappy customers so that they didnt have to deal with them. Some technical problems with smart meters or with customer accounts were never fixed whilst I was there so we had to keep telling customers that it was just being worked on but we dont know when it would be fixed.

    British Gas2019-09-10
  3. « great pay if you work hard »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Retention Agent à Glasgow, Écosse

    Je travaille chez British Gas à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    commission, bank holidays, sick pay

    Inconvénients

    no progression, no incentives, poor call types

    British Gas2019-09-10
  4. « Environment Delivery Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Environment Delivery Manager à Staines, Angleterre

    J'ai travaillé chez British Gas à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    It was excellent experience to work in British Gas

    Inconvénients

    There is nothing to say

    Conseils à la direction

    It was Good

    British Gas2019-09-08
  5. Utile (1)

    « Good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Process Design Analyst 
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez British Gas à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible employer, multi location, pension contribution

    Inconvénients

    Always cost cost cutting, poorly run, lack of opportunities

    British Gas2019-09-07
  6. « Thoroughly enjoyed working here. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Outbound Sales à Glasgow, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez British Gas à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Brilliant Bonus, Can earn an extra £1000 a month on numerous campaigns. Realistic hours. 2 dayshift weeks 9-5 then 1 backshift week 11- 8 mon - wednesday off the thursday then 12-8 friday and 9-1 saturday. Dress down every day. Very friendly environment.

    Inconvénients

    System can run slow at times. Often off the phones with system issues which impacts commission. Sometimes too hyper active within the team.

    Conseils à la direction

    Not all the managers are the same so I can't really comment on this. All I would say is keep the competition alive, even though it's a customer service environment as well as sales, if you lose the ability to motivate a team they will lose their ability to drive forward and make more money. Healthy competition will prevent low morale.

    British Gas2019-09-04
  7. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Process Analyst à Leeds, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez British Gas à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    In terms of valuing staff, and career progression, BG have been great. Consistent opportunities, and have always helped progression. Also flexible hours, recently got married and allowed me to make up my hours at a later date for the week before the wedding. Altogether a great company

    Inconvénients

    Can be very stressful, badly organised, slow moving and frustrating to do anything. Seems like everything is working against you.

    Conseils à la direction

    Particularly with systems, trust those working at the bottom of the company, they often have very valuable experience - consultants have consistently not worked for us for years, they just don't understand the industry or the data problems we face.

    British Gas2019-09-02
  8. Utile (1)

    « Used to be a great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative à Édimbourg, Écosse
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez British Gas à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Free fruit Free tea/coffee Finish time

    Inconvénients

    Micro managed to death. You need to account for everything you do & every min of the day so much so you feel someone will come in there & say you taking long. Very short staffed, they drain every morsel from you to try & cover the shortages. Avoid it's not good for your mental health.

    Conseils à la direction

    "clients don't come 1st employees do, if you take care of your employees they'll take care of your clients" that will increase your balance sheet.

    British Gas2019-08-31
  9. « All okay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - British Gas Engineer à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez British Gas à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Consistent overtime in the winter

    Inconvénients

    Poor shift patterns and pushed to sell all the time

    British Gas2019-08-31
  10. « Superb employer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Human Resources Manager à Southampton, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez British Gas à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    - vibrant diverse mix of people - fantastic talent management - rewards fairly - opportunity to move around centrica

    Inconvénients

    Very little to say on this

    Conseils à la direction

    The HR Professionals I worked with we’re incredible. Keep being the people advocates

    British Gas2019-08-28
624 avis trouvés