Avis sur Credit Karma | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Credit Karma

Mis à jour le 29 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.8
68%
Recommandent à un ami
91%
Approuvent le PDG
Credit Karma CEO Kenneth Lin
Kenneth Lin
135 évaluations
  1. « Amazing Company, Great People »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Credit Karma à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    1) Wonderful executive team. Credit Karma has a great fantastic mission and the leadership is truly outstanding- very transparent, and extremely caring to their members and employees. 2) People- best experience I have had at any company in terms of people I worked with directly and indirectly 3) Growing company. It's always exciting to be with a fast-growing company

    Inconvénients

    The only cons I experienced here were the typical growing pains fast-growing companies experience.

    Credit Karma2019-10-29
  2. Utile (1)

    « Best place to work in FinTech space »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Credit Karma à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great culture, comp and perks

    Inconvénients

    I cannot think of anything

    Continuer à lire
    Credit Karma2019-09-21
  3. Utile (4)

    « Interesting growth but Chaotic and inflexible »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Credit Karma à

    Avantages

    Nice location in the city Amazing coffee bar Solid compensation Great leadership

    Inconvénients

    Business is 1 dimensional Lots of value on face time and no wfh flexibility Chaotic

    Continuer à lire
    Credit Karma2019-09-18
  4. Utile (24)

    « Fake nice »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à San Francisco, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Credit Karma à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The office in San Francisco is nice. People are trying to do the right things, from a technical perspective. There are a lot of nice, well intentioned ideas at work here.

    Inconvénients

    Career growth, HR is cruel, and the culture at the company is fake nice. This is not a meritocracy. I don't even know how to begin to explain, other than starting with the simple fact that people do not get promoted on the basis of doing good work. In fact, people don't really get promoted at all. What's really happening is managers playing politics with each other all day. If you want to get a promotion you have to have the right manager, and chances are if *that*'s the kind of manager you have then you have to be extremely obedient, for lack of a better word. Also, most of the good engineers have started to leave. HR is straight up scary. It's rare that you'd ever have to deal with them, but if you do they can be so mean and insensitive. Basically, it's a kafkaesque, bureaucratic nightmare, with a little hint of a sadistic streak. I know that sound dramatic, but it's honestly how I feel. You know that feeling you get when someone enjoys having power over you and causing pain? That's how you feel when talking to HR, at Credit Karma. The last thing is that the company has really exploded in size and ambition lately, and it really feels a lot different. This used to actually be a nice place. Now it's fake nice. There's the managers playing politics, and you start to see the beginning of a lot of double speak. There are a lot of big projects, which has created a really cut throat, nasty attitude under the surface. This is not the kind of place where you can be yourself, unless that person is a robot and useful to their manager. Also, work speak is the absolute worse when it gets used as a tool to hide meanness.

    Continuer à lire
    Credit Karma2019-08-15
  5. Utile (2)

    « A happy place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer(Internship) 

    Je travaille chez Credit Karma à temps plein

    Avantages

    People are really willing to help!

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes the documentation is disorganized.

    Credit Karma2019-08-20
  6. Utile (2)

    « Mission driven company with nice and competent colleagues »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Data Scientist à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Credit Karma à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Very smart people in the data science team - Friendly and cooperative culture - At least to me, it felt like the executive staff actually cared about the mission of the company - Generally good compensation and perks

    Inconvénients

    - Not a con for everybody but for me the range of products that the company offers is very narrow. It's a bit difficult to be interested in advertising credit cards.

    Credit Karma2019-07-31
  7. Utile (2)

    « Best tech company in the Bay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Core Product à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Credit Karma à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - So much opportunity for growth. - Transparency is alive and well. - Everyone here is genuine and kind. That's a true rarity in tech!

    Inconvénients

    Growing pains exist, but these are good challenges to overcome.

    Continuer à lire
    Credit Karma2019-07-22
  8. Utile (3)

    « Nice company to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Visual Design à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Credit Karma à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good benefits, nice company, the CEO is amazing.

    Inconvénients

    The management in marketing is not great. The filter to join the company is very easy, the don't have a high standard of Design

    Credit Karma2019-07-22
  9. Utile (2)

    « Great mission »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Product Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Credit Karma à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Great mission - Opportunity to work on products that will help millions of people

    Inconvénients

    - Standard hyper-growth pains - Company needs to focus more on speed

    Continuer à lire
    Credit Karma2019-06-19
  10. Utile (5)

    « Amazing company with a great mission »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Credit Karma à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Profitable - Mission driven - Data driven - Uses cutting edge tech

    Inconvénients

    - Lots of growth can be tough - Space at HQ is getting tight

    Continuer à lire
    Credit Karma2019-04-13
171 avis trouvés