Avis sur Datameer | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Datameer

Mis à jour le 20 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.3
59%
Recommandent à un ami
63%
Approuvent le PDG
Datameer CEO Christian Rodatus (no image)
Christian Rodatus
33 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Great culture, smart people and awesome management ! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Datameer à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Working for Datameer is an opportunity to work and grow within an amazing team, where the management is supportive and appreciates every individual. I am proud to be a part of the company with a culture where I can grow, belong, be understood and supported.

    Inconvénients

    I have nothing to add here.

    Datameer2019-10-21
  2. « Great Future »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales 
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Datameer à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great people, great culture. Lots of positive new things happening. The company has had some challenges in the past, but there are exciting things in the works. I am very optimistic about the future of the company. A lot of smart people work here, and that is very encouraging .

    Inconvénients

    A little more involvement from management

    Datameer2019-09-12
  3. Utile (6)

    « You Can Probably Do Better Than Datameer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Datameer à temps plein

    Avantages

    -Ability to work autonomously -Ability to work from home (or anywhere, really) -Decent benefits -VP of Engineering is a standout leader

    Inconvénients

    -Lack of communication from leadership and across teams is 1/10 (It's bad. Really bad.) -Hiring process is unorganized and weak -Onboarding process is unorganized and weak -Gender diversity is lacking on almost every team, making it a "boys' club" (It's bad. Really bad.) -Middle management is expected to take on multiple jobs for indefinite periods of time -General lack of support from leadership

    Conseils à la direction

    Please consider that your employees are human beings who've all invested time and energy into this company. Talk to us. Don't wait until employees quit to show your appreciation by asking them to come back. Please show us the respect and consideration we deserve. Spare us the canned, vague responses to our sincere questions about the state of the business. Make a concerted effort to improve communication across the... organization.

    Dérouler
    Datameer2019-08-08
  4. « Best company to work with »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Technical Support Engineer à Santa Clara, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Datameer à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Free Lunch, Fun people around, lots of talented people, opportunity to learn new technologies

    Inconvénients

    I don't think of any Cons right now

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work

    Datameer2019-07-19
  5. « Frontend Developer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Front End Developer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Datameer à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Friendly people, interesting & diverse technologies, flexible working hours

    Inconvénients

    work is mainly predetermined, no salary adjustments, hard to progress career level

    Conseils à la direction

    inclusive decision making, learning programs, upgrade hardware

    Datameer2019-05-09
  6. Utile (1)

    « Great environment for Engineers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Datameer à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Startup environment with little bureaucratic overhead. Very engineering driven company with smart people. High compensation and benefits. Free lunch and snacks.

    Inconvénients

    Parts of the development team is in Berlin. Time difference can slow down communication.

    Datameer2018-11-26
  7. Utile (5)

    « Building a very sound product, but lack of directions from the top »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Halle (Saale)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Datameer à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Good manager (at least in my department) - Really nice and family-like team atmosphere (German office) - Technically sound product

    Inconvénients

    - Lots of uncertainties in top leadership on my final months there - Priorities changing all the time in product development

    Datameer2018-09-19
  8. Utile (14)

    « CRO bails out »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Datameer à temps plein

    Avantages

    About a year in, he bolts on the mess he created. Moving on to AWS to screw things up there

    Inconvénients

    But hey, the snacks remain outstanding

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep the snacks coming!!

    Datameer2018-08-17
  9. Utile (4)

    « One of my best career experiences was at Datameer! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Head of Global Education and Adoption à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Datameer à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I had the opportunity to join Datameer October 2017 and it was one of my best decisions. I joined to lead the Global Education business/organization and I was fortunate enough to have a rock solid team. What I really valued about the company was the customers and the employees. I worked directly with Global Sales and the Customers on a daily basis and sales team embraced the value of education and adoption and... the customers were eager to want to use the product and get full ROI. The new version 7.x is slick, user friendly, and the customers are responding very favorably and want to share with other business units inside their company because of the value add. The employees are absolutely amazing. I was in the SF HQ office and the team work from HR, finance, marketing, sales, IT, professional services, and support was one I have never experienced. Our CFO and CEO was in the office working side-by-side all the employees, there to support and listen. Christian the CEO would go and have coffee with any and all employees and ask the question "what do you think of Datameer?, what do you think we could do different or better". He was a true pleasure to work with and I am one of his biggest fans. Teamwork, camaraderie, and smart people is what makes up Datameer. The only reason I left was I received an offer for my dream job 15 minutes from my home. My experience at Datameer was fantastic and I am not exaggerating. Datameer continues to hire strong top talent and I would recommend working at this company. I wish Datameer the best success and it is a company I will continue to follow and support.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Still going through growing pains but expected just like every other company large and small.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to support your employees and their careers, hire top talent, and encourage your existing employees to share their work experience at Datameer. People need to know if they are looking at joining Datameer it is a fun and get company to grow personally and professionally.

    Datameer2018-07-06
  10. Utile (13)

    « Just call it a day !! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales à San Francisco, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Datameer à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    There are no pros unfortunately, there was a good product that met the needs of a technology that is now declining massively. Food variety is good in the kitchen.

    Inconvénients

    Management are continually changing direction, making strange decisions, the quotas they have given their teams are completely unachievable. Its like they cant accept the inevitable that this company is finished....it address a problem that does not exist. Zero new logos for a year tells you everything you need to know.

    Conseils à la direction

    There is none as they don't listen. In fact they don't even agree between themselves.

    Datameer2018-07-02
96 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer