Avis sur FDM Group | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur FDM Group

Mis à jour le sept. 14, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1133 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
61%
Recommandent à un ami
68%
Approuvent le PDG
FDM Group CEO Rod Flavell
Rod Flavell
619 évaluations
  1. « Très politique »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez FDM Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Ce Prime Évolution Salaire Opportunité Gestion du temps

    Inconvénients

    Politique Recrutement Recrutement long Rh Horaires Évaluation Ambiance

    FDM Group2016-10-05
  2. « Not great experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FDM Group à

    Avantages

    office space, location, some perks

    Inconvénients

    even full time employees aren't pleased of their jobs and the company

    FDM Group2018-12-22
  3. Utile (2)

    « Entry into the world of Finance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez FDM Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    They take in people from various background and provide them with training

    Inconvénients

    The low salary prevents you from saving any money at the end of the month

    FDM Group2018-09-23
  4. « Doable »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Consultant à Paris
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez FDM Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    They placed me in Paris after my first interview. They do listen to me and help me out however their departments feel slightly incompetent at times... We have a great HR assignee however who does care about us which is comforting :)

    Inconvénients

    Salary/benefits are low and no way of negotiating your placement/salary/etc

    Conseils à la direction

    Work more with people and take into account where they want to be placed

    FDM Group2016-03-01
  5. « Good training so far »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Trainee Software Developer à Leeds, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez FDM Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Lots of useful skills gained, including business skills that you don't necessarily learn at university

    Inconvénients

    Not great for people travelling from afar, rent costs can be pretty tough.

    FDM Group2019-09-14
  6. « Life Changer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IT Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FDM Group à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    the Training is fun, you get to know people like you, hungry to learn and get a real life job, you get training in soft skills which in my opinion the most useful training i have got, teaches you how to talk, send emails, present, as silly as it sounds it was extremely helpful and made me look like an experienced professional from the start of my placement. The security after you get the job, when things were... uncertain at my placement, I was not worried I knew that whenever that placement ends I will still get paid (a slightly lower pay but still reasonable) until I get the next placement. and of course FDM parties! (will let you see that for yourself)

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    nothing major, there are 28 days including bank holidays entitlement per year, 3 of them at the end of the year which are holidays by default, i would have like to be free to have them any time of the year instead. but none the less i was there to work hard more than anything so didn't affect me much.

    Conseils à la direction

    I know many hard working people that would love a kick start to their career, but they have families and can't relocate, or their expenses are too critical to spend a few weeks without income, special cases consideration might bring even more talent into FDM!

    FDM Group2019-09-12
  7. « Great Career Growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez FDM Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    There are a lot of growth opportunities for internal staff and consultants. FDM likes to promote within and I have witnessed that myself by growing from the receptionist position to my current role. It is also a very good opportunity for fresh graduates to jump start their career at some of the most reputable companies for which it's usually quite competitive to get into.

    Inconvénients

    It'd be great to have a bit more flexibility, but that's about it.

    FDM Group2019-09-12
  8. « FDM for career growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez FDM Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The business model of the company is unique and is built around starting the careers of recent University graduates. FDM really does stand behind this and works hard to train and deploy consultants into the workforce. While working onsite with clients FDM continues to help guide consultants through their journey and works hard to ensure consultants are content with their placements and their career growth.

    Inconvénients

    The 2 year commitment can seem lengthy but the long term benefits are worth the bond. After the 2 years consultants are trained and experienced to move forward in their career, and are able to use FDM as a stepping stone to be successful in their next career goal.

    FDM Group2019-09-09
  9. « Great Company Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez FDM Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Fun work atmosphere, open concept space - good commission and benefits - 3.5 weeks paid vacation - great managers - no matter your role you can do the academy training for free - Lots of events where food and drinks are paid for

    Inconvénients

    - can't work from home

    FDM Group2019-09-09
  10. « See it as an Apprentice back to work programme »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Returner Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez FDM Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Upskilling, roster of clients, well-being service, location. people, atmosphere

    Inconvénients

    Pay a training bond, absolutely the worst annual leave entitlement anywhere, can be very much treated like children sometimes - not the mature adults (yes some exceptions) that most on the Returner programme are. You also only make half of what FDM charges the client, sometimes less. That's the business model so make it work for you.

    Conseils à la direction

    Treat the kids as the kids they are but foster better employee feedback and interaction by actually listening to the adults and treating them as such (with exceptions of course).

    FDM Group2019-09-08
1133 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer