Avis sur FDM Group | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur FDM Group

Mis à jour le 18 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1072 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
60%
Recommander à un ami
70%
Approuvent le PDG
FDM Group CEO Rod Flavell
Rod Flavell
589 évaluations
  1. « Très politique« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez FDM Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Ce Prime Évolution Salaire Opportunité Gestion du temps

    Inconvénients

    Politique Recrutement Recrutement long Rh Horaires Évaluation Ambiance

    FDM Group2016-10-05
  2. « Not great experience« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FDM Group à

    Avantages

    office space, location, some perks

    Inconvénients

    even full time employees aren't pleased of their jobs and the company

    FDM Group2018-12-22
  3. Utile (2)

    « Entry into the world of Finance« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez FDM Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    They take in people from various background and provide them with training

    Inconvénients

    The low salary prevents you from saving any money at the end of the month

    FDM Group2018-09-23
  4. « Doable« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Consultant à Paris
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez FDM Group à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    They placed me in Paris after my first interview. They do listen to me and help me out however their departments feel slightly incompetent at times... We have a great HR assignee however who does care about us which is comforting :)

    Inconvénients

    Salary/benefits are low and no way of negotiating your placement/salary/etc

    Conseils à la direction

    Work more with people and take into account where they want to be placed

    FDM Group2016-03-01
  5. « Better than expected - it is worth it.« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez FDM Group à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Note: I was hesitant in joining the graduate program for FDM due to Glassdoor reviews. However, my experience has been pleasant. Note: There is less supply of IT consultants, meaning those on tech programs are more likely to get placed. Whereas, there's more competition amongst business consultants. - I got placed by the time my training ended. - You get insightful training (it is not everything you need to know,...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - You do not get paid for your training. Therefore, don't join the program if you cannot support yourself. - You are under contractual obligations - Placements are not always guaranteed (NOTE: this is not necessarily FDM's problem, sometimes consultants can be joining the program at a time where FDM's clients are simply not hiring, IN ADDITION, I find that those who do not get placements tend to be candidates that are...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    My FDM experience has been pleasant, but I know people that have had a tough experience. My only advice is reassuring and be honest with your consultants. Sometimes it's not the company's fault but building a rapport with your consultants will help the company's reputation and overall satisfaction amongst consultants.

    FDM Group2019-06-18
  6. « Ideal way to get your foot in the door« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IT Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FDM Group à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    - Training provided - Many opportunities available including internationally - Friendly and helpful environment - Close network of reputable companies across industries - Culturally diverse - Salary increase each year

    Inconvénients

    - Low salary to begin - No salary whilst training - Placements may be short term (although usually are long term) - Training only minimal (learn more on the job)

    Conseils à la direction

    Improvement needed on relationship between account managers and employees/trainees - account managers tend to treat employees/trainees like products

    FDM Group2019-06-18
  7. « Amazing Company and Culture!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Intern à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FDM Group à temps plein (moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    - great environment to work in, everyone is very welcoming - lots of chances to go above and beyond

    Inconvénients

    - nothing really, just get your work done and everything should be good

    FDM Group2019-06-11
  8. « Great corporate culture/atmosphere!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CA Event Coordinator à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez FDM Group à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    - Open concept office space encourages a collaborative work environment - Advancement opportunities (I personally went from Reception to Event Coordinator fairly quickly) - So many learning opportunities within all departments - High level management is always open to speaking with you

    Inconvénients

    Can be a little cliquey at times, but is still more inclusive than other workplaces I have experienced/heard about.

    FDM Group2019-06-10
  9. « A perfect starting point in IT industry« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Consultant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez FDM Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Very friendly peers and seniors. They are always supportive and willing to answering your questions. Can get very good opportunities to work for top financial companies in Australia.

    Inconvénients

    Need to dress up every day. Training is sometimes too intense.

    FDM Group2019-06-11
  10. « A great way to start off your IT career« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Consultant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez FDM Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Friendly staff - Very competitive salary for fresh grads - Provide IT trainings and would sponsor for certificates - Provide business trainings as well for you to prepare for interviews and enhance your presentation skills to make you more employable - Connects you with big names such as HSBC or Manulife... etc. with their huge client network - Provide strong support during placement. Quarterly follow-up / weekly catch-up...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - Might have a feeling that you are a product of the company, so account managers would try their best to sell you to their clients - Might not have a choice on where to start your placement. It depends on season and market demand

    Conseils à la direction

    /

    FDM Group2019-06-11
1072 avis trouvés