Avis sur Flipp | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Flipp

Mis à jour le 15 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

151 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
68%
Recommandent à un ami
67%
Approuvent le PDG
Flipp CEO Wehuns Tan
Wehuns Tan
89 évaluations
  1. "Not Bad"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Analyst/Junior PM 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Flipp à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Nice office and nice views.

    Inconvénients

    Not killing it. Might be able to do better.

    Continuer à lire
    Flipp2019-08-15
  2. Utile (35)

    "Love this place. Brilliant!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flipp à temps plein

    Avantages

    CEO rules with an iron fist. People that don't understand should leave, I've learned so much from him and I can't thank him enough for his tutelage. When people confront you, just bury them in work until their complaint is no longer relevant. When you confront others and they ask you to justify it, just let them know that they don't understand, belittle them until they no longer have the will to contradict you. Brilliant! The Leadership team in general has taught me that the best way to grow is to continue to do something until you fail miserably at it. Then where most people would be forced to leave, switch to another department and scapegoat your situation on the fact that you were doing more than you should have been. Brilliant! When things are falling apart all around you, pick a person in leadership that hasn't been there from the start and let them go. The ripples will be felt for months and people won't know what to do. It buys you time to contemplate your next move. Brilliant! If you're just an IC, you can expect that you're going to learn new lessons each and every week. The phone they gave me, an iPhone XS, doesn't stop ringing and is flush full of emails each and every night. I wake up to close to 300 emails every morning that require attention. I can take my work home with me while also feeling like my colleagues are always close by. I've never felt so loved. Brilliant! If you're in sales, you get tested on your knowledge of your customers to make sure you stay sharp. Do you know how much your customer spent yesterday, last week, last month, last year - well after a couple sessions you'll know it just as easily as you do the 35th digit of pi, it's 8 btw - go ahead and look it up, I'm prepared and ready to be tested. Brilliant! Want opportunity to advance? Well leaders are leaving each and every week so it opens up new opportunities. Want to be a director, but don't want to wait years to prove your mettle, just learn enough about the infrastructure, speak up in a few meetings, and then a few months later - a spot will be open because the director will have left - they were weak anyway. Bam - manager in 8 months, director in 2 years. Brilliant!

    Inconvénients

    How could a place like this have any cons? It's been an amazing journey, I just hope that I can survive to see the next phase of brilliance.

    Continuer à lire
    Flipp2019-04-01
  3. Utile (1)

    "Satisfied but not Engaged"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Lead 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Flipp à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits, bonus structure, work from home, 6 weeks paid vacation.

    Inconvénients

    We shift focus A LOT. Everyone seems to be running on empty. No wonder we are not as engaged as we could be.

    Continuer à lire
    Flipp2019-07-29
  4. Utile (9)

    "Culture is not as good as acclaimed"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Anonymous 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Flipp à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good perks Some good people Convenient location

    Inconvénients

    Disorganized Strategy seems to change all the time Product/features change all the time, confuses clients and team members Tons of required meetings that don't offer enough value for the time taken BD team is not supportive, lack of training, overall a "better than you" attitude exhibited by some members

    Continuer à lire
    Flipp2019-06-27
  5. Utile (4)

    "Great company but a bit slow to innovate"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Data Analyst à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Flipp à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Amazing work / life balance Generally fantastic / smart people working here Great, ambitious company vision

    Inconvénients

    Retailers move slow and it seems like the company is content to move at a similar pace on the client solutions side. On the user side, product innovation felt slow to non-existent and user growth is stagnant as a result. Lots of potential, just too slow to execute! Culture not as data-driven as it should be for a tech company. Partially blocked by tech debt in legacy systems which is acknowledged by management. Severely lacking lacking in analytics leadership. Bad case of too many cooks in the kitchen sometimes (too many teams with small / inefficient scope). Individual growth is really stagnant as a result.

    Continuer à lire
    Flipp2019-06-26
  6. Utile (2)

    "Fast Pace & Hard Working : You will get challenged and you will grow."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Etobicoke, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flipp à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Growth Mindset - Always growing, learning and challenging (work and personally); Hardworking - Everyone is working hard with you (i.e. peak periods like Black Friday, teams support each other.. even if they are not on the team). Humble - You always have the few that aren't but I would say 95% of people I work with are very humble. When you compliment them, they shy away and prefer to compliment others. Results Oriented (personally & business) - We have business objectives & personal growth targets. Fast-Paced and ever changing - you will never get board Lack of Politics - Top Down & Bottom up Feedback encouraged - managers to report, report to manager, report to director, senior leadership, all is welcome and encouraged. I can be my direct (and respectful) self and give honest feedback.

    Inconvénients

    Easy to get overwhelmed - There will always be more to do - my biggest learning is working on prioritization. It is hard to do because this is A LOT you can do, but we are encouraged and supported in looking for ways to prioritize Growing Pains - there are opportunities to streamline, simplify. That would make it easier to drive efficiencies and balance.

    Continuer à lire
    Flipp2019-05-10
  7. Utile (8)

    "Amazing People, Amazing Place"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flipp à temps plein

    Avantages

    Flipp is a great place for people who are really focused on team work and who want to build authentic relationships and solve massive problems. We all work very hard and I've been so impressed with the calibre of people around me every day. We work really hard to hold our standards high so we do have a work hard play hard culture. We've grown through the years and we're not a young startup anymore - that comes with pros and cons. We used to be able to just do whatever with no regard for consequences, but now we put proper thought in place to make sure that we understand the impacts to our customers and our teams. It's been a growing experience for us and we're all in it together. The culture and our ways of working is what makes Flipp special. We really do work hard to make sure we live out our cultural values. A good culture should be polarizing and people who love it, should love it alot, while those that don't, won't. People who call Flipp home love our culture of growing and serving others while pushing each other for high standards and performance. It's a paradoxical culture of having people who are hungry, and highly intelligent but have the humility to take feedback and improve.

    Inconvénients

    There are lots of places to improve at Flipp like any organization. We could improve the way we look at our benefits like Goodlife, or the way that we do performance evaluations as there aren't any perfect ways to do that yet but we're looking to make it better.

    Continuer à lire
    Flipp2019-04-18
  8. Utile (4)

    "People & Talent"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flipp à temps plein

    Avantages

    Many organizations say they have 'great people'; 'no politics'; they "care about making a difference" - this is a truly authentic company that cares. The people are amazing and it doesn't matter what level or title you have, people listen and act on it. There's so much opportunity and it's exciting every day! I also believe there are amazing benefits to help with everyday stresses: we have on site massage, physio, life coach etc - the Company cares.

    Inconvénients

    There's so much opportunity and so many great people that we want to accomplish so much. We need to prioritize and slow things down. It's amazing for learning and growing but it can be busy.

    Continuer à lire
    Flipp2019-04-26
  9. Utile (4)

    "Amazing people & culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Developer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flipp à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Management cares about the people who work here and has built an open and transparent culture. The new leaders we've hired also seem consistent with the culture that we have. - The business is healthy and the product has come along way but still has much more to improve but that's what I'm excited about. - In most roles, there is a lot of opportunity for ownership - the new mission based teams that we rolled out were rocky to start but I think we're getting the hang of it.

    Inconvénients

    We've done alot of rework on our technology to make it faster to move, but there is much more to be done.

    Continuer à lire
    Flipp2019-04-27
  10. Utile (5)

    "Good place to learn and grow"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flipp à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great office and very comfortable. The people here are amazing. Good working environment and very collaborative. When I need to get help everyone has been very helpful to me.

    Inconvénients

    Wish there was more time to do personal projects

    Continuer à lire
    Flipp2019-04-19
151 avis trouvés