Avis sur NCSOFT | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur NCSOFT

Mis à jour le 21 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
44%
Recommandent à un ami
40%
Approuvent le PDG
NCSOFT CEO Songyee Yoon
Songyee Yoon
39 évaluations
  1. « Korean management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Executive Vice President à Seattle, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez NCSOFT à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Great quality games - Good team

    Inconvénients

    - Terrible relationship between Korean HQ and local US operations

    NCSOFT2019-10-21
  2. « Good company overall with a conservative work culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Linguistic QA à Pangyo, Kyonggi
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez NCSOFT à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Clean, modern offices - Good recreational facilities - Highly desirable area - Friendly coworkers and staff - Lots of support and training opportunities - Lots of feedback - Lots of room for professional growth

    Inconvénients

    - Upper management are old school - Very hierarchical and inflexible, I never knew a game company could feel like being in the military - Very out of touch with the broader industry - I felt like I knew more about games than most people there - Very old fashioned, they want you to stay late for no reason like a traditional Korean firm

    Conseils à la direction

    Loosen up, shake up your upper management, listen to ideas from younger employees who actually play games and let people go home at 5-6 when they're not busy enough to do overtime

    NCSOFT2019-09-13
  3. « Good experience so far »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Aliso Viejo, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez NCSOFT à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Onboarding process is clear and fast. Help with H1b transfer, deal with everything with quick reply and great help. Great benefits, not only the health insurance, but also activities and foods :) Work environment is great, can you believe the chairs are all Herman Miller?

    Inconvénients

    I didn't find anything unhappy here yet.

    NCSOFT2019-08-26
  4. « Not great company to lean on »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service à Austin, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez NCSOFT à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Lots of over time before and after launching

    Inconvénients

    Trends change too quick to lose my job

    NCSOFT2019-09-17
  5. « NCsoft »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - 3D Animator 

    J'ai travaillé chez NCSOFT à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    good environment, lunch, a lot of people

    Inconvénients

    maybe working hours, the salary is low.

    NCSOFT2019-07-10
  6. « a great time to join »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à San Mateo, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez NCSOFT à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    a great place to make a difference in gaming

    Inconvénients

    commute can be tough sometimes

    NCSOFT2019-06-04
  7. Utile (2)

    « There's no breaking the wheel here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez NCSOFT à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good fellow employees. Good Benefits.

    Inconvénients

    - Obfuscating, misleading and out-of-touch C- and E-level management make it hard to have confidence in anything you do -Unrelenting effort to stay connected to HQ Korean mindset and trying to force those products on the western market are leading to flagging sales and excitement within the company -Most are underpaid and low-balled for the work they do If you're going to except a job here, make sure you're... already looking for your next stop.

    Dérouler
    NCSOFT2019-05-20
  8. Utile (4)

    « Led by wannabe politicians »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez NCSOFT à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Met some awesome lifelong friends and colleagues.

    Inconvénients

    No transparency, executive leadership seems to believe that their "carefully crafted" communication to their employees is helping the company and it's employees.

    Conseils à la direction

    Management needs to do more to demonstrate that they value the people working for them. Stop playing games with your employees' livelihoods. How difficult is it to just be honest?

    NCSOFT2019-05-30
  9. « Overall satisfying experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez NCSOFT à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Many opportunities are possible once you have proven yourself

    Inconvénients

    Lots of office politics.

    NCSOFT2019-04-21
  10. Utile (1)

    « About what would expect »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez NCSOFT à temps plein

    Avantages

    People who work in ga,omg usually know how to hav fun

    Inconvénients

    Uncertainty of product success = uncertainty of job development

    NCSOFT2019-04-04
136 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer