Avis sur Paycation | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Paycation

Mis à jour le 31 oct. 2017

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.5
61%
Recommandent à un ami
63%
Approuvent le PDG
Paycation CEO David Manning (no image)
David Manning
14 évaluations
  1. « Awesome opportunity! Great tax and travel savings. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Freelance actuel - National Executive and Travel Ambassador à Allen, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Paycation à depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I love the knowledge I gained of the travel industry. I have learned how to sell more travel by taking advantage of affordable travel opportunities and sharing my experiences on social media. Through Facebook adversting, I was able to develop a customer based of 800+ likes, which sales over 1/2 Million on travel. Great opportunity! Save more money by becoming and entrepreneur.

    Inconvénients

    The recruiting side of the business can be disappointing and discouraging, but not let it get you down. Some people will be afraid to take on something like this because of the idea of creating a business instead of working a job. Expose people to travel and eventually they will want to know why and how you travel so much.. The true con is “Time.” The Business works but you have to take time to take the travel... trainings, become an expert in the compensation plan, and understand the back office through and through. You can do that if just takes some time to apply yourself.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Love the company. Keep the company innovative and competitive. Our company will thrive when people understand the need to expose our products to a mass audience through social media advertising synergistically with the TG app to gain leads. More favorable leads through venting and proper exposure. Also leadership culture should be implemented from the top down by ensuring softskills are maintained and developed... as leaders develop into more passive lifestyles.

    Dérouler
    Paycation2017-11-01
  2. « Referring Travel Consultant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien intérimaire - Intérimaire anonyme à Trenton, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Paycation à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great vacations,benefits,friendly...great people to work for

    Inconvénients

    part time to start and you must build your base

    Paycation2017-09-22
  3. Utile (2)

    « Cost a lot of money. Very little support. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Home Business Owner à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Paycation à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Potential to make extra income but you must be truly dedicated and have the time to learn about the business.

    Inconvénients

    Even though this is a home based business it still requires a lot of time

    Paycation2017-02-28
  4. Utile (9)

    « Not worth the time or money complete rip off...... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Riverside, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Paycation à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    You have your own home base Business is the good outcome.

    Inconvénients

    But the worst part is you have to make more than 600 dollars a year in order to use it for taxes... the trick to that is you are going to spend more then you make so before you even make 600 dollars because you pay 70 dollars a month which is 840 dollars a year and you won't make that in a year because people book trips in advance and you can't get paid till the trip is completely paid for so you will NEVEr get the... money is you spend paying the 70dollars a month fee.. it may sound real good when they are trying to get you to join but it's a complete trick for money.....and a big waste of time.....they basically use you to book trips and they keep the money....bad business

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Your fees are extremely to high and there are a lot of stipulations in order to get your money..... you guys are very cricket udercover.... I've been doing this for one year and have not made a dime, but have paid paycation 840 dollars and a lot of my time...

    Paycation2017-03-08
  5. « You're going to pay a lot »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Freelance actuel - Collections Specialist à Willis, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Paycation à depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    You can make money off bpoking your own trips and maybe even get a discount

    Inconvénients

    They charge a initial fwe to join, a monthly fee, a fee to request your commission, they get a portion of your commission.......... you get what I'm saying? You're paying out your butt! You barely will get any money off a little vacation and then you'll have to pay to get your money!

    Conseils à la direction

    You need to take another look at how you do things. You're losing a lot of people.

    Paycation2017-01-31
  6. Utile (8)

    « Looking for other Travel Companies to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - RTA à Atlanta, GA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Paycation à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I can make my own schedule I can work from anywhere Perks such as the members trips & discounts Vendors and trainings offered by vendors

    Inconvénients

    We get paid commissions via an Electronic wallet (Ewallet), and I hate it. We have to pay $5 to request money from the Ewallet. Why isn't there an option to have commissions deposited in my bank account or deposited to a prepaid card. It takes 90-120 days after the booking to receive commissions. Expect to get paid 4 months later It is a hassle to receive my commissions having to wait 3-4 months but $69 is taken... from my account faithfully every single month to maintain the website.

    Dérouler
    Paycation2016-12-16
  7. « Executive Level Travel Agent »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     à Columbus, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Paycation à

    Avantages

    Solid training given. Excellent support staff. Huge number of vendors to utilize. Excellent compensation plan. This is a COMMISSION based business so if you don't put any effort into it you will get nothing in return. I have been with them for 2 years and have concentrated more on the travel agent side and made decent money part time. The training has helped me maximize my money. As I learn more I find my business... growing more.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Initial training is easy; however, you must continue to execute vendor training if you want to make real money. For some paying a maintenance fee seems bad but that is the cost of doing business.

    Conseils à la direction

    You have a great product and an even better system. Xstream university is a big improvement.

    Paycation2016-09-27
  8. Utile (1)

    « Paycation Pays »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Paycation à

    Avantages

    Home Business, Travel benefits, Unlimited Income Potential, Tax Write Offs

    Inconvénients

    Connecting with people who understand and have enough discipline to learn new skills to be successful in our industry.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to lead with integrity.

    Paycation2016-08-25
  9. « Love to book Travel! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Independent Contractor à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Paycation à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I can make my own hours for Paycation Travel and make good commission on booking trips for people! I also help my team of agents learn about the business.

    Inconvénients

    It is only commission, which means I don't have consistent work. Now a days, not everyone uses a travel agent to help them book their travel needs.

    Conseils à la direction

    I really have no advice for the management. My team leaders have planned a very useful training site to help new agents succeed.

    Paycation2016-06-14
  10. Utile (4)

    « Travel agent »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Certified Travel Agent à Atlanta, GA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Paycation à

    Avantages

    Make your own hours Independent No tax wtite under 500.00 Must of owed business for a year Disvount trips

    Inconvénients

    Paid 59.99 each month only got paid when my clients completed trip. This a rip off never made more than 100.00 in months. Paid out more in fees and website. Training was a joke online. Every you had to pay 10.00 to go to why? The only way to many money is to sign other fools up. You get more discounts on hotels.com or Expedia. The real money was in cruises.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't try to get me to stay within the company if your going to bail and join plan net another starter company that was started by the same president and he left paycation to start that comany. Don't do it save your money,

    Paycation2016-06-16
16 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer