Avis sur Peninsula | Glassdoor.fr

Google utilise des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience sur le site. En continuant, vous acceptez d'utiliser nos cookies. OK | En savoir plus

Avis sur Peninsula

Dernière mise à jour : 13 décembre 2017
493 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

4,5
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
Peninsula Managing Director Peter Done
Peter Done
336 Évaluations

493 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « H&S Consultant - run ragged »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - H&S Consultant - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ancien employé - H&S Consultant - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Peninsula en Contrat Permanent (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Manage your own diary and clients

    Inconvénients

    Target driven, no accounting for clients cancelling , working early mornings and late evenings to meet targets, excessive client lists, do not put the client first.

    Conseils à la direction

    Rely less on figures on paper and understand the client and employees needs a little better. Extra visits when needed and not having to make 7 visits per week may improve relations with clients and employees


  2. Utile (1)

    « Great Atmosphere Great Stepping Stone »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Marketing - Dublin, Dublin (Irlande)
    Employé actuel - Marketing - Dublin, Dublin (Irlande)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Great Atmosphere in the office, everyone seems to gel well together. For the advice and health and safety teams it's a great stepping stone for their career. For sales, they do quite well financially with commission's.

    Inconvénients

    Salary can be on the low side but for new grads straight from college it opens many doors in HR and Employment Law. It's a Sales company rather than an Employment Law and HR company to be honest

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work. Respect goes both ways

    Réponse de Peninsula

    4 déc. 2017 – Directors Office

    We're pleased you find the atmosphere great within the Dublin office and that there is a togetherness about the departments. We would, however, have to disagree that we're regarded as a stepping... Voir plus


  3. « Graduate Employment Law Consultant »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Graduate Employment Law Consultant - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Graduate Employment Law Consultant - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Company values, drive, learning&development, pathways, work/life balances

    Inconvénients

    No staff canteen in current location

    Réponse de Peninsula

    14 nov. 2017 – Directors Office

    While we don't have a canteen we do offer two kitchen areas on all floors and food options are provided throughout the day, thanks for the feedback, we're pleased to see you're enjoying your time... Voir plus


  4. Ceci vous a été utile ? La communauté a besoin des contributions de chacun – Ajouter un Avis anonyme


  5. « Graduate Employment Law Consultant »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Graduate Employment Law Consultant - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Graduate Employment Law Consultant - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    I've been here at Peninsula for a short time now, I've found people within the organisation to be beg welcoming, and always available to help when needed.
    One aspect I've realised is the people are very passionate about their job which is very encouraging to see.
    Hard work is rewarded at Peninsula and there are employee benefits such as the fitness classes every Thursday evening.
    Although there a lot of assessments to do, it allows you to see where you're at with a particular topic and support is always available to improve.

    Inconvénients

    No cons have come to light as of yet

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing! The business is always growing!

    Réponse de Peninsula

    14 nov. 2017 – Directors Office

    We love to hear back from our new graduates, thanks for the feedback, we really appreciate it.


  6. « Refreshing to find such a great place to work! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Service Desk Administrator - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Service Desk Administrator - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Friendly People, Nice Working Environment and Good Location

    Inconvénients

    If i had to find a con would have to say Parking. However this is just a city centre issue not the company itself. There is parking nearby that I use for £2.90 a day (there is £1.00 parking a small walk away)

    Conseils à la direction

    At this stage in my career as I have only been here a month I don't have any advice as yet

    Réponse de Peninsula

    4 déc. 2017 – Directors Office

    We are pleased to see you're enjoying your career with Peninsula, thanks for the review.


  7. « BST »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - BST - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - BST - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    Great company to work for. Uncapped commission

    Inconvénients

    I don't have any here

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep finding ways to improve the business/s

    Réponse de Peninsula

    4 déc. 2017 – Directors Office

    We're pleased you're enjoying your time at Peninsula, thanks for the feedback


  8. « Get job satisfaction by doing a great job. »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Acclount Manager - Manchester City Centre, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Acclount Manager - Manchester City Centre, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Great team spirit. Rewarding & able to utilise a wide range of skills.

    Inconvénients

    I have nothing currently to report.

    Réponse de Peninsula

    10 nov. 2017 – Directors Office

    We're pleased you find your role rewarding and varied, thanks for the feedback.


  9. « Great company »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Good offices. Always looking for new ways to grow and expand. Manager and colleagues are easy to work with. Will support in expanding your skillset. Regular social events. Pension scheme.

    Inconvénients

    Wouldn't say anything stands out

    Réponse de Peninsula

    10 nov. 2017 – Directors Office

    Thanks for the feedback, we really appreciate it.


  10. « HR/ Employment Law Graduate programme 2017 »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps

    Avantages

    - Good support network
    - Wide range of training
    - Management friendly
    -Free breakfast on a Monday

    Inconvénients

    -Highly competitive/fast paced. Not exactly a con but if you can’t work under pressure this job isn’t for you

    Réponse de Peninsula

    14 nov. 2017 – Directors Office

    We're pleased to see that you're enjoying your time with us in the graduate programme, thank you for the feedback.


  11. « Working at Peninsula »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Litigation Executive - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Litigation Executive - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. Team work is a must at Peninsula. Everyone works together in order to ensure that no member of staff is struggling and everyone ensures a positive approach to daily tasks.

    Inconvénients

    Staff retention is not as high as it could be

    Conseils à la direction

    N/A

    Réponse de Peninsula

    14 nov. 2017 – Directors Office

    It's pleasing to read you find the team friendly and helpful. Thank you for the review.


Affichage 493 de 501 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres