Avis sur Riot Games | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Riot Games

Mis à jour le 15 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

522 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
73%
Recommandent à un ami
61%
Approuvent le PDG
Nicolo Laurent
59 évaluations
  1. "Head of Esports"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Riot Games à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Awesome culture, great people to work with, great opportunities. Everybody is really open and ready to listen to others' point of view. Really constructive discussions happen all the time.

    Inconvénients

    It can be hard sometimes to know who to talk to in order to get access to the right information. Sometimes, the lack of structure can have a negative impact as it seems nobody really wants to take the decision which causes delays and makes the community think we do not know where we are going.

    Conseils à la direction

    Give more visibility to local offices about projects currently is the pipeline so everybody can fully endorse what's coming and think about the best ways to create awesome experiences for our players.

    Riot Games2018-01-08
  2. "overall really good place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Brand Manager à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Riot Games à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    lots of freedom, cool product to work on, passionate people, good work, great campus and benefits.

    Inconvénients

    organization still needs to grow and mature more. need to stay the path on diversity and inclusion efforts. needs some cultural changes (like playing too many games at work and in general people being lazy).

    Conseils à la direction

    make decisions and stick to them.

    Riot Games2019-08-15
  3. Utile (5)

    "Far from what you can expect from a top gaming company, not recommended."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager à Shanghai, Shanghai
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Riot Games à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Cool projects to work on - A few talented people - Generous Fridge - Free Tickets to LOL Pro Leagues events

    Inconvénients

    - Creative team has few, to no process and is a crazy mess - Overtime is encouraged (passively forced) on weekdays - Work on weekend is frequent and "encouraged" - Many people over there have no clue about the gaming industry, or even League Of Legends - The creative team is overwhelmed and functions just like you could imagine of any agency: poor work-life balance, and unhealthy lifestyle - Shady business. Will...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I only have spent a short amount of time at Riot Shanghai, I must admit I was very disappointed. In my opinion Riot Shanghai is damaging Riot brand and IPs in so many ways. The HR department does not thrive for excellency and shows little support and clarity in its communication with employees. The Creative Management is overwhelmed and feels intimidated to recognize and support people's hardwork during and...

    Dérouler
    Riot Games2019-08-11
  4. "Dream job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Finance Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Riot Games à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    If you are a gamer it's the best place to work, play, grow, live

    Inconvénients

    Hard to move teams internally

    Riot Games2019-07-28
  5. Utile (2)

    "not as good"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Riot Games à temps plein

    Avantages

    good exposure to the latest tech and working at large scale

    Inconvénients

    mired by scandal, cost cutting measures everywhere, too much control from central(los angeles), loudesr voice wins tech discussions

    Riot Games2019-07-01
  6. Utile (3)

    "Not without problems but still best place I’ve ever worked"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Product Manager à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Riot Games à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Get to work on products I love at a company that is always trying to do the right thing in the long run. Hands down beats my experiences at other major and smaller tech companies. Best free food I’ve eaten, benefits are great, and there is a lot of opportunity if you are willing to work for it. Despite all that has appeared in the media, I retain a lot of confidence in the leadership and roadmap of the company.

    Inconvénients

    Not everyone is willing to work for it. Some people join straight out of university or another entry level job and want a promotion after 6 months. We spend a lot of time catering to the needs and desires of people who lack strong professional experience at other major organizations. A self empowered organization is great, but can lead to a lot of struggles at times.

    Riot Games2019-05-25
  7. Utile (6)

    "True Riot Games Culture does not reach Europe"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Dublin, Dublin
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Riot Games à plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - opportunity to work with the best in the industry - interesting internal events and gatherings - opportunity to test products in development - a lot of opportunities for personal development - leadership is transparent about huge decisions - great benefits if you are a full-time employee - free lunch and snacks - flexible working hours - fair compensation - playing video games at work is considered normal ...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - your overall experience in the company heavily relies on who your manager is and which department you belong to - work/life balance can be an issue if you don't know how to handle it - the company started to hire non-gamers due to D&I politics which negatively affected culture and values within the office - company is also slowly losing identity due to more business driven decisions - contractors are seen as...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay a bit more attention to all of your departments, not just the "rockstars". Solely business-driven decisions will hurt office long term. The atmosphere in Dublin office already feels very corporative so try to focus a bit more on how to improve your culture. Some people in the office are overworking while others don't have much to do. Try to balance workload evenly as people might leave eventually due to burnout.

    Riot Games2019-06-03
  8. Utile (5)

    "Hit or miss culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Riot Games à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits, chef onsite, good hardware, smart people.

    Inconvénients

    Management in over there heads everywhere you look nepotism fights a losing battle with management brought in from larger companies who only see employees as numbers. You’re only as successful as your manager.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get in experienced c level executives to carry the vision forward they are nice people but lack the passion the founders had.

    Riot Games2019-05-24
  9. Utile (1)

    "Riot is great!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Riot Games à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Nice campus and perks - Great people who want to make players happy - Everyone loves to play games (even at work)

    Inconvénients

    - Compensation is good for game industry but not quite as high as big tech companies

    Riot Games2019-04-28
  10. "Great place"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Artist à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Riot Games à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    great talent great environment great location

    Inconvénients

    culture issues at scale shipping more games

    Riot Games2019-04-26
522 avis trouvés