Avis sur Riot Games | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Riot Games

Mis à jour le Oct 12, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

529 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
70%
Recommandent à un ami
56%
Approuvent le PDG
Riot Games CEO Nicolo  Laurent (no image)
Nicolo Laurent
62 évaluations
  1. « Head of Esports »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Riot Games à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Awesome culture, great people to work with, great opportunities. Everybody is really open and ready to listen to others' point of view. Really constructive discussions happen all the time.

    Inconvénients

    It can be hard sometimes to know who to talk to in order to get access to the right information. Sometimes, the lack of structure can have a negative impact as it seems nobody really wants to take the decision which causes delays and makes the community think we do not know where we are going.

    Conseils à la direction

    Give more visibility to local offices about projects currently is the pipeline so everybody can fully endorse what's coming and think about the best ways to create awesome experiences for our players.

    Riot Games2018-01-08
  2. « Lots of greatness with pockets needing work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Brand Manager à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Riot Games à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Overall love the company. Fantastic perks. Great comp -- especially relative to gaming but generally true. Good people with the occasional jerk. Much better work-life balance than anywhere else I know of in gaming. Lots of opportunity to change roles. People change jobs a lot though sometimes these are horizontal moves. Real commitment to fixing the parts of company culture that need work while keeping... the parts that don't. Recommend you take the time to talk to people that actually work here and don't believe everything you read. The future is really exciting and the next few years will be incredible.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Company org chart is overly complicated. You'll find overlapping jobs and areas where there isn't clear ownership.

    Conseils à la direction

    Management can feel out of touch. Make sure to spend time with lower level teams too.

    Riot Games2019-10-12
  3. Utile (1)

    « Needs to focus on better leaders »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Creative 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Riot Games à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Perks standards and always name recognition

    Inconvénients

    Boys club. The company is getting better. But really needs more maturity.

    Conseils à la direction

    Just need people from outside to loosen process up.

    Riot Games2019-09-22
  4. « Great place to learn »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Riot Games à

    Avantages

    Environment, people, benefits, learning, food

    Inconvénients

    Bureaucracy, small, central driven, negative feedback

    Riot Games2019-09-20
  5. Utile (18)

    « To judge the health of a workplace culture watch the gate keepers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Talent Acquisition à Los Angeles, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Riot Games à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Riot is like a very expensive college campus, there's food everywhere. You'll never starve, much less go hungry. Compensation, in most areas, is competitive though their thirst for high end talent has slackened some over the years I've been there. Fool me once, etc.

    Inconvénients

    Recruiting teams are the gate keepers of an organization. It's by watching them that you get a pulse on what's really happening somewhere. Take Riot, their Art Recruiting team was once a machine and hired more than any other team in the organization despite having a smaller headcount of other teams tasked with the same amount of open roles to fill. That art team is now mostly gone. They were not fired, they quit.... First team leadership left and then the team slowly trickled away. I believe they got a sense of what was happening within the larger organization: the toxicity that lead to lawsuits, terminations and walk outs and understood that their reputations as representatives of Riot would tarnish them. The game art community is small and tightly knit - unlike engineering, everyone in game art knows everyone else and once poison bait has been dropped into the water no amount of fishing lines will land key talent.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    We all know who was the key antagonist in this situation. The one that normalized bad behavior and yet he is still at Riot. Until he's gone no one will take your settlements seriously. It's all window dressing and please pay know attention to the flatulent man behind the curtain.

    Riot Games2019-08-27
  6. Utile (10)

    « Terrible »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Riot Games à

    Avantages

    Free food, coffee, snacks, and shakes.

    Inconvénients

    Leadership on my team were bullies. Making an official complaint, I was told there would be no retaliation. I lost my job the next day. Sports team mentality, with a you have to be cool to kick it vibe. Unprofessional beyond what I would ever expect of a gaming company.

    Conseils à la direction

    Culture fit is so loud at Riot. Your culture still needs fixing.

    Riot Games2019-09-23
  7. Utile (1)

    « overall really good place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Brand Manager à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Riot Games à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    lots of freedom, cool product to work on, passionate people, good work, great campus and benefits.

    Inconvénients

    organization still needs to grow and mature more. need to stay the path on diversity and inclusion efforts. needs some cultural changes (like playing too many games at work and in general people being lazy).

    Conseils à la direction

    make decisions and stick to them.

    Riot Games2019-08-15
  8. Utile (13)

    « Fun Company, But Not A Place For A Career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Content Producer à Santa Monica, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Riot Games à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Campus, free meals, coffee bar

    Inconvénients

    Very long hours, boys club environment, ridiculous "red badge vs blue badge" hierarchy.

    Conseils à la direction

    Riot Games is a great company that has suffered from its own success. They grew extremely fast from a small company, to a behemoth, and as a result there have been extreme growing pains. While I was employed there it was a very toxic environment, polluted by way too many managers. Riot would also continually push its "culture," which was quite frankly nonexistent. The only culture I encountered was, "Whenever you... are invited to a game, you need to play." and "You need to work very long hours, and be seen working long hours, to advance here." Additionally, they utilize a badge system, where certain color badges are considered contractors, and other color badges are considered to be "real Rioters," which sends a terrible message to employees. That message is, "You're good enough to work here. But not good enough to be one of us." Perhaps things have changed, or are changing. Reading about them in recent news sounds like they are taking steps, but too many times I saw toxic behavior be rewarded, while hard-working employees who didn't go out of their way to live 24/7 at the office were ignored.

    Dérouler
    Riot Games2019-09-05
  9. Utile (7)

    « Far from what you can expect from a top gaming company, not recommended. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager à Shanghai, Shanghai
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Riot Games à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Cool projects to work on - A few talented people - Generous Fridge - Free Tickets to LOL Pro Leagues events

    Inconvénients

    - Creative team has few, to no process and is a crazy mess - Overtime is encouraged (passively forced) on weekdays - Work on weekend is frequent and "encouraged" - Many people over there have no clue about the gaming industry, or even League Of Legends - The creative team is overwhelmed and functions just like you could imagine of any agency: poor work-life balance, and unhealthy lifestyle - Shady business.... Will not comment more about that - Salary payments are being delayed for more than 2 weeks for a few colleagues - A few talented people

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I only have spent a short amount of time at Riot Shanghai, I must admit I was very disappointed. In my opinion Riot Shanghai is damaging Riot brand and IPs in so many ways. The HR department does not thrive for excellency and shows little support and clarity in its communication with employees. The Creative Management is overwhelmed and feels intimidated to recognize and support people's hardwork during... and after their experience at Riot, as well as give them the proper time to rest. Chinese League of Legends launcher is a disaster, there were plenty of bugs and the IT team is totally understaffed and dealing with lines and lines of codes by themselves (think two direct internal IT for a game that has 10 millions Chinese players daily) Riot Shanghai office is in a particular position, basically sandwiched between the giant Tencent, and the head office in LA. Paralyzed both strategically and creatively by those two, the office struggles to make itself up to the standard of a global gaming company despite carrying its name.

    Dérouler
    Riot Games2019-08-11
  10. Utile (14)

    « Talent continues to bleed out due to poor management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Product Manager à Santa Monica, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Riot Games à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Lots of passionate people who love playing games, along with a well stocked kitchen and cafe. You won't go hungry here, and can always find someone who has played some obscure title you think only you've played.

    Inconvénients

    Riot went through a hyper growth phase where hiring decisions were very rushed; this resulted in a wide band of talent, very hit or miss. If you're lucky to have a good manager, you're good to go, otherwise, you'll find that your passion for the product, the company, and the industry will quickly disappear. A lot of managers have never been managers before, and some are afraid that the people they're managing... will overtake them or make them look stupid, so a lot of brilliant talent end up finding other opportunities, leaving only the insecure managers and resulting in a cyclical decline in talent density.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    The golden era of Riot is over. Go back to your roots and be HUMBLE, be HUNGRY. Take an honest look at yourselves and make the changes that need to be made. Take exit interviews much more seriously and analyze your shortcomings. If you're a bad manager right now, you don't need to be a bad manager forever; get over your insecurities and help people succeed. Retaining talent only helps the company and your future as... a manager.

    Dérouler
    Riot Games2019-08-25
529 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer