Avis sur Skyscanner | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Skyscanner

Mis à jour le 11 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.5
69%
Recommandent à un ami
77%
Approuvent le PDG
Skyscanner CEO Bryan Dove  (no image)
Bryan Dove
49 évaluations
  1. « Great culture - work life balance, amazing benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Glasgow, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Skyscanner à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Everyone I've ever worked with in Skyscanner is well motivated, friendly and approachable. Strong emphasis on work life balance, remote working etc. Senior management of the company communicate short/long term goals of the company effectively and often. Great benefits including extended 3 week and 5 week leave package options for employees who've been with company for 3+ years

    Inconvénients

    Struggling to think of any

    Skyscanner2019-11-11
  2. « A great experience. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Business Development EMEA à Édimbourg, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Skyscanner à temps plein

    Avantages

    a wonderful company culture overall.

    Inconvénients

    None really. The company is unlike any other.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it going!

    Skyscanner2019-10-31
  3. « Great place to work , even though challenging times ahead of us »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Édimbourg, Écosse
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Skyscanner à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    - Strong Engineering culture - Benefits are awesome , (work from home, home country working , coffees, scooters , Seal leave) - Awesome offices and vibe (Travel is awesome , right?)

    Inconvénients

    - Culture differences among different offices - Big challenges with tight deadlines from time to time

    Conseils à la direction

    - Get closer to your soldiers :D

    Skyscanner2019-10-29
  4. Utile (1)

    « Very bad culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Skyscanner à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Pretty good work life balance.

    Inconvénients

    Lack of onboarding process, very bad culture, pushing and not letting you bring ideas and lead new things. Not willing to accept and work with other time zones. Benefits are really bad, i.e. once in a life time gym reimbursement of $150.

    Skyscanner2019-11-07
  5. Utile (4)

    « changing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Édimbourg, Écosse
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Skyscanner à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    you work with nice intelligent people

    Inconvénients

    the new leadership is lacking on many fronts

    Skyscanner2019-10-27
  6. Utile (4)

    « Not a good company if you want to progress in your career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Skyscanner à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible hour, work from home, work from home country and different company offices, relatively low levels of stress

    Inconvénients

    Career progression is impossible unless you're not Brit working at the HQ or with many friends in the organization. Unfortunately, many managers have no people management skills at all.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire real managers with people management skills, not just engineering

    Skyscanner2019-10-12
  7. Utile (1)

    « Great company, good people. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineering Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Skyscanner à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    * Friendly, intelligent colleagues who really work together to get things done. * Lots of change, always a new challenge to to work on. * Good work-life balance and flexible working hours. Skyscanner respects employees.

    Inconvénients

    * The rate of change can be quick, which may not suit everyone.

    Skyscanner2019-09-26
  8. Utile (1)

    « Best place I've ever worked »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Engineering Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Skyscanner à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Company is transparent with us on strategy and revenue - Work/life balance is second-to-none, remote working/working from abroad and flexible hours are the best I've experienced anywhere - Even though we're getting big, it's still relatively flat and easy to make an impact

    Inconvénients

    - Tribe structure setup isn't great, especially for mobile engineers who are concentrated mostly in a single tribe but with others spread around the busines - We're getting better at delivering quickly but progress can feel slow at times

    Conseils à la direction

    - Set mobile engineers up for success with a cross-tribe chapter rather than a half-hearted single tribe

    Skyscanner2019-09-25
  9. « Good place for grads »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Édimbourg, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Skyscanner à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good onboarding process - easy to get integrated into team

    Inconvénients

    Going for lunch and all cafes & shops are full of students

    Skyscanner2019-09-26
  10. Utile (1)

    « Travel meets strong engineering »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Engineering Manager à Budapest
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Skyscanner à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Ability to change: Leadership reacts seriously to employee feedback and drives change. I've seen broken processes dropped, bad decisions reversed, salary bands fixed. Strong and approachable technical leadership: Experts are within a chat message away no matter if it's Android, Kafka, Kubernetes, you name it. Same for leadership and management. Also you can use their network. Working on a successful... large-scale B2C travel service: Personally I love (sustainable) travel and the industry keeps amazing me. Lightweight processes, minimal waste of time: Auto-approvals for travel, teams decide their own processes, easy budgeting, rotations across teams and sites.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Slow recruitment process on some sites. Lack of accountability. I'm not missing punishment but making sure that when something goes wrong we take responsibility and fix it. A weak, not lovable brand as of now (2019). Not too much open source work, lack of visibility on conferences, blogs.

    Conseils à la direction

    Empower people on all levels to take risks. It's a stable business that can afford radical changes.

    Skyscanner2019-09-13
200 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer