Avis sur Skyscanner | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Skyscanner

Mis à jour le 13 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

195 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
67%
Recommandent à un ami
79%
Approuvent le PDG
Skyscanner CEO Bryan Dove  (no image)
Bryan Dove
48 évaluations
  1. « Travel meets strong engineering »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Engineering Manager à Budapest
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Skyscanner à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Ability to change: Leadership reacts seriously to employee feedback and drives change. I've seen broken processes dropped, bad decisions reversed, salary bands fixed. Strong and approachable technical leadership: Experts are within a chat message away no matter if it's Android, Kafka, Kubernetes, you name it. Same for leadership and management. Also you can use their network. Working on a successful... large-scale B2C travel service: Personally I love (sustainable) travel and the industry keeps amazing me. Lightweight processes, minimal waste of time: Auto-approvals for travel, teams decide their own processes, easy budgeting, rotations across teams and sites.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Slow recruitment process on some sites. Lack of accountability. I'm not missing punishment but making sure that when something goes wrong we take responsibility and fix it. A weak, not lovable brand as of now (2019). Not too much open source work, lack of visibility on conferences, blogs.

    Conseils à la direction

    Empower people on all levels to take risks. It's a stable business that can afford radical changes.

    Skyscanner2019-09-13
  2. « Great Company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Skyscanner à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great learning culture, autonomy and help from Senior leadership team.

    Inconvénients

    Can be more transparent on future plans

    Skyscanner2019-09-09
  3. Utile (1)

    « Remains staggeringly ambitious »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Commercial à Édimbourg, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Skyscanner à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I've worked in Skyscanner for several years and it amazes me how ambitious the company is. Very little complacency, big ideas and a culture second to none. I've never worked somewhere where the culture is so profoundly important.

    Inconvénients

    Big ideas brings big complexity, which causes stresses and strains

    Skyscanner2019-09-04
  4. Utile (2)

    « Really enjoying work at Skyscanner »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Engineering Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Skyscanner à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Has given me a number of opportunities to continue learn & grow alongside similarly motivated and enthusiastic colleagues. I feel my managers have listened to my feedback over my first 12 months and that is appreciated.

    Inconvénients

    Continued growth brings organisational and technical debt and things that worked yesterday may not work today. Not really a con - just flagging that there is a degree of ongoing change.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep listening, keep supporting / encouraging and keep developing opportunities to learn and grow. Thanks.

    Skyscanner2019-08-23
  5. Utile (1)

    « Growth Exeuctive »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Growth Manager à Singapour
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Skyscanner à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good company to start your growth

    Inconvénients

    Company direction changed very frequently

    Skyscanner2019-08-23
  6. Utile (10)

    « Heading in the wrong directions »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Skyscanner à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Great product for now - Flexibly at work

    Inconvénients

    - Recently taking extremely top down approach and are unconvinced for the most of employees due to lack of rationality perspectives - Some of recent CxOs fail to build trust from employees due to the lack of sense of customer perspectives

    Conseils à la direction

    Work for customers rather than work for what you want to achieve in your role

    Skyscanner2019-08-13
  7. « Want to code? Not the place to be »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Skyscanner à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Great friendly co-workers - Convenient central office

    Inconvénients

    If you are a doer, rather than a talker, then steer clear of this place. In the interview you are sold visions and values that this company no longer follows. There is "agile", its more code this one change and spend the next week creating documentation about it. No one gets promoted based on ability to perform, but rather on who you suck up to. Constantly recruiting in order to replace the number of people... that are leaving.

    Dérouler
    Skyscanner2019-09-14
  8. « Good work life balance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Skyscanner à temps plein

    Avantages

    Flexibility, flat hierarchy, Informal, nice pantry

    Inconvénients

    Few promotion levels, basic graduate program

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more transparent and truthful.

    Skyscanner2019-08-05
  9. Utile (5)

    « Growth Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Growth Manager à Singapour
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Skyscanner à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - most "human" and high trust environment I've ever worked for. If you have a newborn, you can basically WFH and dial in for all the meetings - working with a group of a caring yet highly intelligent group will inspire to grow and improve - you can learn and grow whichever way you want in your career

    Inconvénients

    - change strategy or restructure too many times which signals that top management wasn't clear what they want - product improvement or iterations are slower than any competitors in the region

    Skyscanner2019-08-07
  10. « Skyscanner really cares abouts its staff, its customers and its partners »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Skyscanner à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Most engaged and available exec team I have ever worked with - Teams are truly empowered to deliver impact and adapt how they work

    Inconvénients

    - facing the typical challenges of a company going through this stage of growth

    Skyscanner2019-08-01
195 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer