Avis sur Slalom | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Slalom

Mis à jour le 18 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1250 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
84%
Recommandent à un ami
95%
Approuvent le PDG
Slalom CEO Brad Jackson
Brad Jackson
782 évaluations
  1. « My experience so far. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Washington, DC
    Recommande
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein

    Avantages

    Friendly Environment Helpfull Slalom Overview / history

    Inconvénients

    Tons of information for the first day

    Slalom2019-09-17
  2. Utile (1)

    « Great Foundations »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Client Service Lead à Washington, DC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    This organization has one of the best value systems of any company I've come across. They truly value their people, and do as much as they can for a professional services company to support them, make them happy, and give them a place to grow their careers. Don't like you commute? Don't like your project or role? Okay, we'll help you find one that's a better fit. What would work better for you? I've been amazed at... the focus and quality of the conversations around people and culture within the leadership team. Similar to Southwest Airlines, by focusing on their employees, Slalom trusts that their clients will be well taken care of, and that financial results will take care of themselves. This is a huge asset for the company, as they have a deep sense of what matters to their employees and clients.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The autonomy afforded each office is great for many reasons, but it also comes with some downsides - namely that the wheel often gets recreated between offices, and you may be finding yourself asking "Where have we addressed this challenge elsewhere in the business?" It is a wonderful feeling to have autonomy and authority to build the business as you see fit, but with the scale that Slalom has, it'd be nice if... some corporate functions were invested in a bit more.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep your focus on hiring the right people and empowering them. Find ways to integrate new employees on client sites into the corporate office culture and make them feel connected and supported. And take a fresh look at the culture you are building, and ask what could be better or different from our competitors.

    Slalom2019-09-15
  3. « Great Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Client Services Manager 

    J'ai travaillé chez Slalom à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great people, management that truly cares

    Inconvénients

    Extracurricular activities can impact work life balance

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work

    Slalom2019-09-11
  4. « Interview Process and Initial Thoughts »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Analyst à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    People focused business Highly knowledgeable and friendly senior consultants Flat hierarchic structure Very focused on your personal and professional development Flexible working schedules but really interesting work

    Inconvénients

    Nothing that really stands out. Remember that the flexibility is there but it does not mean that you can start to over-relax.

    Slalom2019-09-10
  5. Utile (3)

    « Striving for Big 4 structure with lots of college grad employees »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Management Consultant à Seattle, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Slalom à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Lavish events, yearly retreat hosted by company, various project accounts, food at office

    Inconvénients

    Tenured employees have been leaving, big boys club, takes a long time to get promoted, raises are MINIMAL, they are only looking at making money and don't care about holding on to old employees, they are staff aug in Delivery Leadership, very cliquey, DONT GO here if you're established in your career/experience, it's great for college grads like ACCENTURE. They work them for low hourly pay and high bill rates.

    Conseils à la direction

    Try to hold on to the employees that started over 5-7 years ago. Culture and morale has declined and many tenured employees can't wait to get out. Your People Managers are also not rooting for their teams but checking off boxes to get THEIR jobs done. Slalom used to be great over 5 years ago and then everything changed overtime. Sad... Move away from being staff aug model especially in Delivery Leadership and try to... hold onto the older employees, of who ever is left.

    Dérouler
    Slalom2019-09-15

    Réponse de Slalom

    September 16, 2019President & Co-founder, North America

    This is John Tobin. We probably have met at some point during your time here and I'd be happy to talk to you more about what you are seeing - simply email me at johnt@slalom.com to set up a time to speak. We continue to evolve as a company, especially in what we do and how we go ...

    Dérouler
  6. « Fantastic Company, Amazing People »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Talent Acquisition Analyst à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Higher Management really cares about your work-life balance and your professional development. -Culture dedicated to celebrating authenticity and encourages people to be themselves -Great ways to get involved and meet others: Volunteer events, affinity groups, annual employee retreat. -I love being a member of the recruiting team. Everyone is eager to help you learn and grow and our leaders truly value... recruiting efforts.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Switching from industry to consulting can take a little bit of adjusting, but once you get in the swing of it, it is definitely rewarding!

    Slalom2019-09-04
  7. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Slalom truly lives its company's values and have a lot of focus on people and their growth.

    Inconvénients

    Lower salary compared to market/industry; Some roles can be more staff aug rather than consulting

    Slalom2019-09-18
  8. Utile (1)

    « Lots of Pros, But Need Improvement on Career Development »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Consultant à Denver, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Slalom à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    -Great recruiters with excellent understanding of how to build culture -Great culture building events and diversity initiatives -Smart, talented, and funny co-workers and collaborative environment

    Inconvénients

    -Promotion and career development process is vague and frustrating. The vast majority of people who manage to receive a promotion will tell you the process was excruciating. Middle managers need training in effectively guiding their direct reports through the promotion process. -I was extremely impressed with our CEO, Executive leaders in Seattle, as well as my local executive team in Denver. However, my... particular practice area was led by a PAL that consistently belittled and humiliated her direct reports. Her power hungry, people pleasing, micro-managing behavior created a toxic environment. The only condolence was that the vast majority of consultants on our team felt the same way and we could support each other through her harsh treatment. I want to emphasize that I am referring to one specific PAL, and I do believe that other PALs were very good at people management and well liked by their direct reports.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Collect feedback from individual's direct reports before promoting them. ICs that feel respected and comfortable to be themselves will lead to more sales! ICs that are scared to speak up will lead to turnover and negative culture.

    Slalom2019-09-17
  9. « Great Place! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Analyst 

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Culture Friendly People Collaboration Spaces and Wellness Rooms Snacks on Snacks on Snacks

    Inconvénients

    Is it too good to be true?

    Slalom2019-08-28
  10. « Great culture, interesting work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Practice Area Lead - Data & Analytics à Manchester, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Super interesting work. Flat structure so you can be technical and into hands on delivery but also senior. There is progression for really technical people which I haven't seen at other consultancies. No unwanted travel so works well with family life. This is respected and you're not penalised for it. Focused on client delivery so not too many internal meetings / processes. Progressive, supportive and... collaborative culture. Exciting to be part of a growing market. Fun people.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Still evolving the UK market so relatively unknown in the UK. Can be a bit immature as a company, e.g. roles / career paths still being defined. Messaging and internal content is skewed towards the US since that is still the dominant market.

    Slalom2019-08-28
1250 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer