Avis sur Slalom | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Slalom

Mis à jour le 13 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.3
84%
Recommandent à un ami
96%
Approuvent le PDG
Slalom CEO Brad Jackson
Brad Jackson
797 évaluations
  1. « Great Culture, Perks, Coworkers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Slalom really depends on its values and keeps them at the focus of their daily business. They have nice offices and are continuing to grow. The interview process is really one of the best processes I had and everyone so far has been just as kind and helpful as day one.

    Inconvénients

    Snacks and drinks are so popular they aren't always well stocked! Not the worst thing in the world. Really have to negotiate a fair salary but they will budge after presenting an offer. It is slightly offensive that you can be told a number during the interview process then be offered a number 10-20k less than discussed.

    Slalom2019-11-13
  2. « Good place to learn and grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Developer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Work culture at Slalom!

    Inconvénients

    Office Space is bit of a problem

    Slalom2019-11-05
  3. Utile (1)

    « Last Job you'll want ! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great people that are motivating Empowering Leadership Team Extremely rapid growth Geo expansion in Canada and WW provides opportunity

    Inconvénients

    Growth is messy - if you can't handle some mess, try a big six firm People leadership strength is growing but still frantic

    Continuer à lire
    Slalom2019-10-28
  4. « A suitable place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - User Experience Designer à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Slalom à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Strong support of individual needs. Open company culture -- lots of time for support, structure and innovation outside (largely) corporate contracts.

    Inconvénients

    Culture and most clients are quite corporate, so creativity and expression in process and implementation is rather limited.

    Continuer à lire
    Slalom2019-11-13
  5. « Fantastic interview process - Slalom London »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The interview process was fantastic, from being contacted on LinkedIn for a role I came to check Glassdoor as I'd not heard of Slalom before. I had an initial chat with Ria who was really easy to talk to and really friendly, we ended up chatting for about half an hour and agreed to come in for a face to face. I had two interviews, both blurred the lines of a technical/cultural interview. The culture at Slalom is amazing, it's the best I've seen when researching companies and since starting I can say that they definitely live by what the say. I had a my interviews within a couple of weeks of each other and had the offer the day after my final interview. Things move very fast, I was also talking to other consultancy companies and some hadn't even sorted out my first interview by the time that I'd accepted the Slalom offer.

    Inconvénients

    I'm only a few weeks into starting at Slalom but everything so far has been incredible (even to the point of being taken out on work events before I started!) I'm excited about my future at Slalom, big things are planned.

    Continuer à lire
    Slalom2019-10-28
  6. Utile (3)

    « An Amazing Place to Grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Client Service Partner à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Slalom is what anyone who has ever started a company wishes they could create and lead. Slalom is a culture-centric organization that has a foundation of core values that define and inform its behaviors, and are demonstrated daily by nearly 7000 people globally. It is not only a place where you can grow professionally and as an individual, but serves as a constant wellspring of of inspiration. The Austin market is just a year old, and in that short time it has achieved its goal of gathering a brilliant core group of individuals that are a genuine reflection of Austin's diversity, acceptance, and forward thinking. It is a true case study of what can happen when vision meets opportunity in a city that we all love.

    Inconvénients

    Slalom is not for everyone. There are folks who fundamentally do not embrace the intrinsic value of each and every human being or celebrate their differences, and so Slalom can be a difficult place for them to navigate or understand regardless of the tools, opportunities, and coaching available to them.

    Slalom2019-10-15
  7. « First time consultant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à New York, NY

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible remote and lots of personalities

    Inconvénients

    Projects can come and go in a blink of an eye

    Slalom2019-11-05
  8. « Great consulting company. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slalom à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work life balance, value in diversity, and modern/progressive corporate culture. Flexibility in remote work. Great people.

    Inconvénients

    Consulting. Long commutes to client site and sometimes boring projects.

    Slalom2019-10-20
  9. Utile (11)

    « Beware »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Consultant à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Slalom à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great people, very smart and hardworking. Lots of legit rockstars. Great leadership at highest levels, who always listen and mostly care. Lots of opportunities to work on community projects with teammates. Recruiting teams - excellent. Year One - excellent.

    Inconvénients

    Staff aug work, zero strategy, disconnect from leaders. ITP...aka Ambiguous deadend journey to some promotion or title change that could arbitrarily end in 'nope'? Joke. If you're not a rockstar or not ok with being in the boys club, do not bother. Lots of talk about culture, but its only at low level, not with leadership... at that level, its just about a marketing firm and money machine selling consultant services and resources. Aka Cult-ure. (URE = U R expendable). And JT, I'm sure you'll reply to this... you could always answer emails, too.

    Continuer à lire
    Slalom2019-10-19
  10. Utile (15)

    « All Show - little in the way of substance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior User Experience Designer à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Slalom à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good Salary Nice Office Plenty of Partys

    Inconvénients

    Any work is good work They will try to sell anything - to anyone Managers will push you into projects your uncomfortable with Avoid "Local Market" - "Slalom Build" is where to be!

    Continuer à lire
    Slalom2019-10-10
1271 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer